Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Floriponics_recipes
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
They were good! I made a double recipe and used 3/4 c. of sugar instead of 2 c. Plus, I beat my eggs a bit before I put them in the butter mixture. And also I changed the icing a bit, I used half of the powdered sugar, andmelted the butter, it was still kinda like cookie dough, so I put about 1tbsp of heavy whipping cream in. They turned out good, but. I think I beat them to much, they were kinda cakey....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This recipe is the best. I make them all the time and they are not enough for my 4 kids. Today I am going to make them with whole wheat flour and see how they come out...... Will let you all know how they came out.i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
No changes needed. This brownie is excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I doubled everything in this recipe and for the frosting I added eggs . This was my first time making brownies and my parents and family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Best homemade brownies I have ever made! Only change I made was I doubled the recipe. It turned out perfectly. My kid's loved it and it was gone quickly. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is really good, moist. I have made this gluten free by using almond flour, or GF flour mix. I have also used 1/4 nutbutter with 1/4c butter. I have at times used protein flour instead of flour. Other times I have used Splenda for half or all of the sugar. For those of you that have had problems with them coming out too hard or cake like, perhaps fluffing the flour with a wisk before scooping into a measuring cup and leveling it. Also check the temp of your oven as it could be off. try lowering the temp and not cooking as long. I have used this basic recipe for awhile, and even with subs not have a problem. I am able to adjust it to the dietary needs of many friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Menchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
My husband make this one day and it was so good we have made this for a few of our friends and they really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
These brownies are so moist and delicious not to mention easy to make. I double the recipe and baked in a metal air bake 9x13 pan for 30 minutes and also double frosting recipe. I have now made these numerous times and added Walnuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I doubled the recipe, followed instructions, brownies turned out under cooked... Very running. Frosted anyway, still never set up and tried to bake a few minutes more... Still very soft and mooshie. WILL not make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States