Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Jessica Rushmeyer
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My children really enjoyed these brownies!!! They loved the frosting, softness and chewiness.. overall delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rushmeyer
Home Town: Othello, Washington, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Very easy...very good! I just made a batch and I've already ate 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
wasn't sure what to expect as the reviews seem quite mixed, but they were lovely, im really pleased with them. I didn't over mix and omitted an egg when doubling the recipe and they were great. recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irish kim
Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Tastes good and chocolaty. The frosting was a bit dry and difficult to spread. I will adjust frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe is difficult to rate because it REALLY depends on what you like in a brownie. You will like this brownie if you like a brownie that is: -crunchy on the outside, fudgy in the middle -very buttery and sweet -mild chocolate flavor You will NOT like this brownie as much if you like a brownie that is: -very chocolatey -lightly sweet...more chocolate than sweet -either very dense or very light (this recipe is a mix) Unfortunately I prefer very chocolatey brownies, so I will probably not make this recipe again. I do like the texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Simple, easy recipe with a wonderful glaze. Never have to worry bout leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Mine are cooking in the oven now!!! :) so easy to make and I'm an amateur!!! They smell so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayds69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I've experimented with this recipe and several others, and I keep coming back to this one. My initial resistance was that I don't like frosted brownies, and without the frosting it wasn't chocolatey enough. My solution was to add 1/3 c. semisweet chocolate chips. Perfection! Be sure to bake in a metal pan, not glass, or they'll dry out without ever getting done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Followed the brownie part of the recipe and these turned out great. We won't be buying box mixes again :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Always a success. I also add walnuts at times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard J Mohammed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States