Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Belicious as my grandson says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I use a recipe that's very similar, only I use oil instead of butter and only one egg, which makes the brownies more fudgy and less cakey. I also use 1/4 tsp. baking soda instead of baking powder and no frosting to cut down on calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have made this recipe twice, and both times it came out so yummy!! The second time was the first I tried with the icing and my kids and I loved it even more! I made the brownies exactly how the recipe says, never had a problem. The icing was tweaked just a bit only because I don't keep honey in my cabinets. Instead of honey I used about 2 teaspoons of milk and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made this last night and loved it!!! i followed the directions and didn't change or add anything to it. Next time i make it i will add chocolate chuncks to it. Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was a great recipe, I usually just lessen the sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pago Pago, Eastern, American Samoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I just tried these brownies but I used coconut oil instead of butter. They turned out and taste good! And also used agave in the frosting instead of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was excited to try this recipe since it got good reviews and is easy. They smelled good cooking in the oven. I tried to make the icing and it turned out very powdery!!! It was not an icing at all. I even reread the directions and ingredients to make sure I didn't miss something. I ended up trashing it. The brownies themselves were not chocolatey enough for me and were a bit on the dry side. I made my own icing and that made them taste a little better. Will be looking for a new recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The frosting did not work for me. Just turned out like dry crumble so I added quite a bit of cream to make it spreadable. Wish I had first read the review that says you have to melt the butter and 1/2 the confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very nice. Do not over bake. They seem uncooked but are perfect pulled out of the oven on time. Today is my 4th batch, they are great brownies and easier each time I make them. I added double the flour accidentally once when rushing and realized it during baking, I put handful plus chocolate chips on top, they sunk in a little and the family liked this batch better, it was denser with chocolate and yummy - so that mistake was saved. I suggest trying them more than once if at first they don't seem great. I do add choc chips on top prior to putting them in the oven now, Just a handful, I sprinkle them on, they are sunk in when done. The icing is good, I put that on when warm as suggested. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
First time I made Brownies without a store bought box. They were tasty and very easy to make. Next time I will make double, but use same size pan, for a thicker treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States