Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Oh.My.Gosh. What a mistake to make these little specimens of yumminess. I am surely doomed to gain at least 100 pounds. I have no idea how the negative reviews even happened. They are definitely NOT cake-like or dry or grainy. Granted, they're a bit sweet, but nothing a cup of coffee or glass of milk can't handle. We thought they were gastronomically orgasmic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by lakemonster34
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
great treat! we added 1/4 cup of chopped nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These brownies were a hit with everyone---especially the males in my family. They are so easy to make. I doubled the recipie for a 9x13 pan and baked for 30 minuets. We have a new family recipient for brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Zawacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These are absolutely positively the best brownies I have ever had! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coal Fulton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
These brownies are AMAZING!! if you read a bad review that says "these are the worst brownies", because these brownies are easy & they always turn out! I always double the recipe & get creative w mine and add walnuts, chocolate chips & caramel chunks!... yummm! oh and i never make the frosting, they're half way gone before I get to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Loved these brownies! Easy recipe and quick to make. Didn't care for the frosting and will leave it off next time. Best homemade brownies ever! I will go back to this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
They are the best! I like others used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. Do not over mix. I put a little extra cocoa too. I baked for just over 20 mins and they came out perfect. I melted the butter for the frosting and it came together perfect. Spread on to brownies when they were still warm. Wait til cool to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I'm serious, these are the best brownies I've ever had. That frosting makes it 11x better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Ostergard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Best brownie recipe I've tried. They were moist and delicious! The frosting was also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I've made this recipe many times now and the result is always the same, yummy good ! As someone else suggested, I mix everything by hand as well as slightly mix the eggs before incorporating into the mixture. I've tried it with and without the icing good either way. Try it out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VMartin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States