Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I'm not a frosted brownie kind of girl, but other than omitting that, and doubling the recipe, I stayed true. Yum! It wasn't the cracked top, that you would get from a boxed brownie, but the "cake looking" brownie was nothing but perfect. It may have looked like cake from the top, but that's where it stopped. Adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious cakelike brownies! I added a cup of chopped walnuts and sprinkled the top with chocolate chips instead of making the frosting, and I'm glad because the brownies themselves are plenty sweet. Doubling the recipe works well for a 9x13 pan, taking just about five more minutes in the oven. I will definitely make these again. They were a huge hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The recipe was rather tedious. Usually the brownie recipes I use call for oil instead of butter so this is a new try for me. They came out looking okay. I made the frosting, and it was very easy and simple. I ran into a problem when I couldn't find my measuring spoons so I may have glitched up the recipe just a bit. They still came out good. They were really thin, and I didn't overmix or overbake, I just think there wasn't enough batter for the pan I used. They are really tasty, but I think I'll stick to my normal brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
So simple, and so wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly, and the brownies turned out perfect. They were a big hit at a July 4th party! Thanks so much - this will be my go-to brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Best brownies ever! Doubles the recepie and used a 9x13 pan! Wish there were 100 stars to rate this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe! I tried these out for our Fourth of July dessert and served them warm with ice cream on top. I am planning on using this recipe in a few days to make brownies for a trifle recipe in place of store bought. Keep in mind these are on the thin side - perfectly fudgy without being gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I will never make brownies from a box again! Perfect. Easy, simple, fast. Don't over mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These brownies are amazing! I love the way that they are perfectly fudgey and moist but not too dense. The icing is very good but using whipped cream and melted chocolate also works very well. It is very important to not cook for too long because you really don't want to burn these, they are too delicious to miss. #Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious. Extremely easy and fast. I've got a 14 month old and a new born and don't have a lot of time for complicated recipes. This was perfect. I made them for a 4th of July party and they almost didn't make it there! I needed to double the recipe for a 9x13 and took another users advice and omitted one egg. I don't know if it makes a difference but these were fantastic. I also whisked the eggs with a fork before adding them to the butter and sugar. Again, don't know if it makes a difference. And I didn't make the frosting (didn't have time) but instead sprinkled with a layer of powdered sugar. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good basic brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States