Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I was looking for something more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Loved these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I ended up using coconut oil instead of butter, ( when it got cold it was alot like a very yummy frosting ) Might be working with that one as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Loved it! Changed the frosting to be more chocolatey by melting 2 tbsp unsweetened baker's chocolate into the butter, and also added (about 2 tbsp) enough milk to make the frosting spreadable. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Hands down, best and easiest brownie recipe! I used a wooden spoon to mix everything together and did not frost them. They got a really nice crispy edge and the inside was nice and chewy. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Wonderful yummy brownies! I took some suggestions others posted. 1. Beat the eggs slightly before adding to the butter 2. I used 3/4 cup white sugar 1/4 cup brown 3. I used 1/8 tsp baking powder Instead of 1/4 tsp 4. I hand whisked the butter, eggs,sugar, vanilla. Then with a wooden spoon mixed in the flour, salt and baking powder. Did not over mix. Baked it for exactly 26 minutes. PERFECT! They were gone in ten minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirenadabat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Pretty tasty! The little one wouldn't let me put the frosting on it :-( Tastes a bit like the brownies at Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I fixed this recipe today, and then threw the recipe in the trash, as I had a time with it. I didn't think it would be very good. Then, to my amazement, the brownies were delicious! I doubled the recipe as one batch is barely enough for one square pan. I do not know how you get 16 brownies from a single recipe. Then, the icing recipe is not correct. I read a comment just now that said to halve the confectioners sugar, so that might have helped. I just kept adding butter and honey, then put it on the warm brownies. It then looked buttery and sort of runny, so put it in the fridge. Turned out delicious, surprisingly. I'm shocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Yummy yummy in your tummy. Super easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States