Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved them!Great for serving to friends!Definitely using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These cook beautifully & are more of a cake brownie. This is also a true 8x8 pan recipe. However, Ghirardelli has a better tasting box mix. The coco blend is just not rich enough. These brownies are more on the bland side & need a good frosting to give them some flavor because alone they're not worth the calories. I'm not into doctoring a recipe 5 times when I can by a box for a few dollars & get it right every time. Disappointed in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made these while trying to stay away from sugar. Silly me. I couldn't keep my hands out of it. I didn't frost only ½ of them at first but once I tried it with the frosting, I was addicted. They are nice and easy to make. My family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vermontmaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Hartland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Thank you for sharing. I added 150g chopped chocolate and 50g walnuts to the mix, turned out perfect. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
These brownies truly are the best! I have been making them for 4 years now and they ALWAYS impress. Please don't listen to the critical review where she says they're "cake squares", something must have not turned out right for that poor child. The secret, like everyone else says, is to not overbake or overmix. Also, if you like yours particularly fudgy then only bake 25mins and refrigerate overnight. OMG! Recently, I added frozen organic dark chocolate chunks to the batter before baking and when done, I put walnuts on top the frosting then refrigerated. They were so fudgy and flavorful plus the chocolate added a nice texture and taste. I will def make them again this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Fabulous! Made just as directed, except melted the butter for the frosting. I will never buy boxed mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have tried others recipe but this brownies is so nice. My colleagues love i and this is in my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
These are the best brownies. The directions and reviews are right. 25 minutes was perfect. I added nuts and chocolate chips. There was no need for the chocolate chips the brownie was already super chocolate, but it never hurts to have more. The frosting is a bit tuff to work with adding 2 tbl spoons of milk made it a great consistency and frosting while they were warm made the frosting even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I didn't think these tasted like brownies at all - more like barely sweetened cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
VERY good! Easy to make, house smelled amazing, and they were excellent. Not cakey (at all), fudgey without being too fudgey. I skipped the icing because I prefer my brownies without. The critical review I read was WAY off. Who wants hard brownies? Not me or any brownie eaters I know. These were also absolutely NOT cakey. I'm thinking the reviewer must have used a hand mixer and overly beat the batter. Their mistake. Use a wisk to blend the ingredients, not a mixer. Also, I cooked my butter for a while, not quite browning it, but I think it added to the richness of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States