Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I just made this and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really good recipe! I added a tiny bit extra honey (like 1/4 tsp just because I was finishing off the last bit I had) and I added about 2 tbsp of cream cheese to the frosting because it seemed really thick and kind of chunky and I thought it needed something to smooth it out a bit. Result? Absolutely decadent. Also I only put it in for 20 minutes, if I had gone 25 it would've burnt for sure. I sprinkled some shredded coconut on top and it's amazing!!! I doubt there will be any left in half an hour between my boyfriend and I haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The key to this recipe is not to over bake them. The first time I made them I had them in the oven for 35 mins - they turned out dry and awful. I decided to try it again and took them out of the oven after 20 mins - WAY better, moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Pretty good. I made mine without the icing because I don't like overly sweet brownies. The top turned into a delicious candy coating while baking, and the center remained gooey. This is how I like my brownies. However I would say to add a few more tbsps. of the cocoa powder, or throw in a few handfuls of chocolate chips if you aren't icing them, because as is they are just not chocolately enough in the flavouring. My boyfriend said they were good and I couldn't have really improved them much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I've tried a few brownie recipes lately and this one is the keeper! Made it exactly as the recipe stated...they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
yes, truly one of the best recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spratlas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. The brownies turned out more cake-like than brownie. I baked them for 27 minutes, but they were slightly burned on the edges. Also I thought they turned out pretty dry. The frosting was dry too. I had to add a tablespoon of milk to the frosting to get it to come together. I would reduce the baking time if I were to make these again. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Easy to make and has a great flavor. Don't over bake as many say and wait until almost cooled. Mmmm so good with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These are fantastic! They are so easy to make. It's so fudgy and delicious. I couldn't have enough! The frosting is a little to goopy and doesn't fit all of the brownies, but otherwise, magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
holy, these are fantastc! thankful for other reviewers reinforcing not to overcook, i took them out right at 25 mins and they are sooo perfect! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States