Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These brownies are amazing and really easy to make. I'm sixteen, and when I have movie night with my friends we always bake these. They're simple, delicious and quick! My only tip (that isn't in the recipe) is to add chocolate chips. Any kind (peanut butter, white chocolate, milk chocolate, etc) and REMEMBER TO HAVE SOME SORT OF NON-STICK (pam, etc)! I always forget and its a pain to have to unstick brownies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Amazing brownies, wonderful chocolatey taste. I will definetly be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
First time making brownies from scratch! Way better then any box and just as easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These brownies are extremely dry and I even added chocolate morsels. They say not to over cook. Just eat the batter and don't even bother cooking. I had to give it one star or I could not post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Way too sweet & greasy for me. Used the mentioned sugar & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mahek
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Me and my brother had a competition on who could make better brownies. I made brownies from scratch and he made from the box mixes. And on the first bite I literally couldn't explain that feeling. This brownie is soooo perfect and gooey and just perfect in all means.. My brownie is a bit dark cause I use special dark cocoa but I added a pinch of sugar and I also added milk to balance over the flavor.. Always taste your batter!! YOU HAVE TO MAKE THIS!! The frosting is also delicious.. But I wouldn't add too much, since the brownie is also perf w/ out it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
The family really liked these. I doubled everything and baked them in a 9X13 pan. Think I baked them 25-30 mins. I used Penzeys natural high fat cocoa. Really rich chocolate. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Wow! Yum. This is my first ever review of a recipe. These are so simple, exactly what I was craving. I skipped the frosting, didn't think they needed it although for extra decadence, I'm sure it's great. I think they taste better than any box mix and they don't have any of the preservatives or artificial flavorings. Very moist, very quick. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe was delicious!!! I used the "adjust recipe" feature to cut the recipe in ½ so I could sample it without wasting a lot of my kitchen ingredients (in the event it did not turn out as "the best brownie") and I added some chocolate chips. OH MY GOODNESS IT WAS SOOOOOOO GOOD!!! Just add some Oberweise vanilla ice-cream and you have yourself a super delicious brownie a la mode that will be sure to send you to your happy place! LOVED THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Favorite brownies! I wasn't sure about the frosting but this time I made it and it is my new favorite frosting!! Love everything about this recipe! I make it every time and everyone always raves about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States