Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is such a good brownie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Best from scratch brownie recipe! And you can't skip the icing...I used four tablespoons of margarine instead of butter for the icing and it was amazing! Thanks for an easy dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
these are the only brownies I make. I leave out the frosting and often add nuts if they are on hand. Thanks for this simply amazing recipe, it never disappoints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Conlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These brownies came out moist and delicious. To the point my husband told me I was being stingy with the piece I gave him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Dexter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Amy Olinger
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Easiest and best brownies I have tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Olinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Mabb
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Just made these and holy cow they're yummy. Easily the only brownie recipe I'll ever use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Mabb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Wade

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
WOW...very good, I doubled the recipe and substituted 1/2 cup chocolate chips for the eggs. On one half I added a few mini marshmallows (good addition) and one minute before they came out of the oven I sprinkled chocolate chips on top instead of the frosting, they were excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
We really love this one... quick and easy to prepare. I shorten the cooking time a little because we like them extra gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I'm on the quest to find the perfect brownie recipe and with all the wonderful reviews for this one I really thought that this would be it. However I'm extremely disappointed to find out that this brownie recipe is nothing like I thought it would be. I followed the instructions exactly, the only thing I did differently was reduce the amount of sugar and added chocolate chips, however this shouldn't change the overall texture of the brownie. The end result was more cakey and dry than I anticipated. Although the flavors are good, the texture is not at all what I would describe as a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States