Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Typical homemade brownie, delicious. Somewhat on the soft and fluffy end rather than being fudge-like. Added a bit of chocolate chips, extra delicious. Must make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
AMAZING brownies! Very fudgy, very chocolaty. Sweet, but not too sweet. My Dad's friend said that they were the best brownies he had ever had. Great brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
It has a cake-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SusanV71
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This recipe was a hit with the family! I followed the brownie recipe exactly but for the frosting I had to change it up because I didn't have confectioners sugar. Instead I used regular granulated sugar, I forget exactly how much maybe a cup (?), added it to melted butter then added a little bit of milk, added only 2 tbsp of cocoa and let it boil for two minutes exactly. I then took it off of the burner, added vanilla, let it cool for 5-10 min then it was a hot fudge sauce. I slowly poured it onto the warm pan of brownies and let it cool a bit for 5 minutes before serving. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
These are the best brownies I've ever had!! My 12 year old made them today and followed the recipe exactly with the addition of a tablespoon of instant espresso granules. We ate them warm and didn't need the frosting. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Although, I adapted the recipe to make just four brownies and i didnt do the frosting, i didnt find them very tasty, they kind of lacked flavor. Will do them with more butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Very easy to make, and it came out perfect. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I made this recipe for a family get together and everyone who ate them went crazy for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
these brownies were excellent! I did add a little bit of milk to the frosting to make it easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Mine always turn out a little bit gooey in the middle but I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States