Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I had a chocolate fix and all ingredient's on hand. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a perfect recipe! My family devoured them immediately. Next time, I will double or triple this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracylee24
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I do not understand the negative reviews. I have made this several times now and it has come out fantastic! My mother made them and they came out as hockey pucks. You cannot follow the time suggested. Every oven is different. I have to bake my double batch for 40 minutes. It may not seem done when u take them out. I would say check them every 5 minutes once you reach 25 minutes. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Schoen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I was desperately craving something chocolate and found this brownie recipe. I made it with Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate powder and added walnuts. I spread the frosting on while it was warm. I had a 9" square pan, so I baked it 20 minutes to ensure it would be chewy. OMG, they turned out wonderful. Crazy rich with the "Special Dark Chocolate", which is good, because then I will only eat one instead of two. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Stallard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Meh. Not really chocolatety, not really fudgy. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. Followed the recipe, did not over bake, only doubled it and still not enough for a 9x13 pan. They looked great, but thats it. Sorry, really wanted this recipe to be a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Never making store bought again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
These brownies are great and very easy to make! I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the batter. I also took them out of the oven at 20 minutes and they were cooked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made these as the directed without the frosting. Very delicious. Thanks so much for sharing. I will not by boxed brownie mix again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States