Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
excellent brownie! These were great and everyone loved them. I especially like that it is so easy to make them, it took no time at all. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
These were amazing! I had to bring something to work and need to make more, so I doubled the recipe and I omitted the frosting because I didn't have all the ingredients. Everyone raved about them, and the batter was so good, I was licking the bowl like a kid. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
deliciuos I'm only 12 and i made them on christmas eve and everyone loved them! but it needs to be more dry and more vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I liked these a lot. I can't say it was my absolute favourite recipe in the world, but the brownies were VERY good and th recipe was super simple. I made the recipe as instructed except for two things. I used oil instead of butter because we were low on butter and I used a 9x9 pan (because that is what I have) and baked the brownies for 20 minutes instead of 25 since the larger pan resulted in a thinner layer of brownies. The result was a moist, fudgy, slightly chewy brownie. Very tasty! If you like hard, chewy brownies, this may not be your favourite recipe. But if you like moist, fudgy brownies I would give this a try. Because it is so good and so darn easy to make I will add it to my favourites. I can make it whenever I need to whip up a tasty treat quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I baked it just as directed. One note: I didn't use real butter (didn't have any) so I used that margarine/vegetable spread that comes in sticks (imperial brand 53% veg. Oil spread) and it turned out great. I used a glass 8x8 pan and baked it for 26 minutes. It came out nice and uniform with a surface that looked as though it had bubbles on it. The frosting however did not come together as it should have when made as directed. It was powdery. So to fix I added a SMALL splash of milk. I recommend making small splashes until you get that frosting consistency that you want. The frosting was still delicious! The brownies also taste great without the frosting. I'm definately making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
my husband really liked this brownies. but i added white chocolate and almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetaloGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved these brownies, and they smelled amazing while cooking! My oven is a little weird and cooks everything faster, so I only baked these for 23 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These brownies were TERRIBLE! Bitter, flat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These have such a good rating because they are absolutely fabulous! Soft and fudgy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe is amazing. Definitely the best brownies I've ever made. The only tip i have is to not mix with a beater, this will make the brownies to cakey. If you hand mix then these brownies come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States