Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These brownies are amazing! I can't believe I always used a box. Easy to make and delicious. They turned out fudgy and flavorful. The frosting didn't work for me (very dry and gritty) so I added a little bit of water and peanut butter and it came out amazingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious!!! Best brownies I have ever made! I was careful not to over mix or over bake. I did not use the frosting because my family likes them without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The brownies were great but didn't like the frosting. If you make it according to the recipe it is very dry. You need to add more liquid, like one other review points out. I added some half and half and some corn syrup. Still didn't like the taste of the frosting but the brownies were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These are seriously the best brownies ever! Every single time I make them they turn out. Awesome basic recipe that is easily doubled and can have nuts or whatever added to it. Using dark cocoa powder yields amazingly rich deliciously gooey brownies. The edges are always crunchy and the middle is always soft and gooey. *Important Note* I have a gas oven. I find that when I bake things in my gas oven, I have to lower the temp by 25 degrees. I do this for all baked goods, and these brownies were not an exception. I cooked them at 325 instead of 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celena White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe twice in 4 days! Doubled it, mixed by hand, and baked in a 9 x 13 pan ~ both times I tested with a knife, which came out clean at 25 minutes. I read another review that said to leave an egg out when doubling the recipe. I followed the recipe to a T ~ PERFECT!!! Haven't tried the frosting yet. Second time I made them I added Reese's Pieces ~ YUM! I doubt I will ever try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I, too, doubled the recipe and didn't bother frosting the brownies since I was taking them on a trip with me, and they were absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I just made these brownies today and they tasted so much like my grandmother's that I cried for hours because I miss her so much. I will be keeping this recipe and making these for the rest of my life and hand it down to my kids and grandkids, too. Delicious, the frosting is great, and they're nice and crispy on the edges just the way I like it. They are very rich, though so I would definitely eat them with a tall glass of cold milk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rwintjen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This has been my go to brownie and chocolate frosting recipe for about the last year. I usually add a mixture of milk and semi sweet chocolate chips to the batter, but recently just tried them with the frosting and was blown away. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shynika Nikki Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These really are the BEST brownies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hairbrush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really, really good. I changed nothing other than to double the recipe to make a 9x13 pan. Baked for 25 minutes...perfect. Took them to a cookout and everyone loved them. I've tried to make homemade brownies many times and never find one that tastes good -- until now. This will be the recipe. It's fabulous! Great texture, great flavor...loved them!! (I skipped the frosting...just prefer unfrosted brownies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States