Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Pretty good. I made mine without the icing because I don't like overly sweet brownies. The top turned into a delicious candy coating while baking, and the center remained gooey. This is how I like my brownies. However I would say to add a few more tbsps. of the cocoa powder, or throw in a few handfuls of chocolate chips if you aren't icing them, because as is they are just not chocolately enough in the flavouring. My boyfriend said they were good and I couldn't have really improved them much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I've tried a few brownie recipes lately and this one is the keeper! Made it exactly as the recipe stated...they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
yes, truly one of the best recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spratlas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. The brownies turned out more cake-like than brownie. I baked them for 27 minutes, but they were slightly burned on the edges. Also I thought they turned out pretty dry. The frosting was dry too. I had to add a tablespoon of milk to the frosting to get it to come together. I would reduce the baking time if I were to make these again. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Easy to make and has a great flavor. Don't over bake as many say and wait until almost cooled. Mmmm so good with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These are fantastic! They are so easy to make. It's so fudgy and delicious. I couldn't have enough! The frosting is a little to goopy and doesn't fit all of the brownies, but otherwise, magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
these are fantastc! thankful for other reviewers reinforcing not to overcook, i took them out right at 25 mins and they are sooo perfect! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Perfect brownies! I also melted the butter to make the frosting and needed to add a tablespoon of water to make it spreadable. Didn't have honey so substiuted maple syrup and worked great. My little boy and I made these and couldn't stop eating them - be warned!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My husband and I have tried dozens of brownie recipes and this is by far the best. These brownies are our Friday night tradition, I have never tasted a brownie better than this, even the one I had at a 5 star restaurant. We use dark chocolate cocoa usually and they taste amazing either way. One review said to leave an egg out when doubling, we never do and they always turn out. They are not too rich, they aren't dry or heavy, they are the perfect combination of everything a brownie should be, you wont be disappointed. As others have said, just be sure to not over mix it, or they will turn out more like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pullan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made this recipe tonight and loved it!! Not too sweet and delicious still warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Zimmerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States