Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
The recipe was very delicious! I changed the recipe so the cocoa was 1/3 c. because I saw many said that. I would next time change the recipe to 1/3 c. butter instead of 1/2 c. because it tasted a bit buttery when I ate it and my siblings made sure to tell me that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
These are probably hands down the best brownies I've ever had! If you love a moist, gooey, but not too gooey, brownie, you'll love these! Not cakey at all! I love ghirardelli double chocolate brownies (only kind I've ever liked) and find I like these way better! They also stay moist and keep for days unlike packages brownie. My husband and I give them 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I have always used a box mix for brownies. I think I will use this recipe from now on instead. The only reason I gave it a 4 is that it is a little too sweet for my taste. My husband would give it a 5. It is just as easy to make as a mix also. I did not frost them as we don't usually have frosting on our brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I just made these today and are great with out the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buxton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I've made this recipe twice!! First time making brownies and the second time tasting them. Didn't have honey on hand still tasted great. I added some heavy cream to frosting (to prevent cloud burst and got ppwders wet first) and used reg sugar for mmmm so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Just made these brownies to satisfy a craving for something sweet. I had all the ingredients, they were super fast and easy with very little mess, and turned out perfect. Kind of in between cakey and fudgy. I made them exactly as written, except I didn't make the icing because I don't like icing much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This is delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These are way too addicting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I've made these about 3 times in 3 days. They are so delicious and super simple to make. I tried it in the waffle iron but that turned into a mess so we are the crumbled pieces in ice cream, still very good. I make mine into brownie bites and I don't make the icing because they're good as is without it. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
These brownies are soooooo tastie, and now part of my special recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden Alcocer
Living In: Westlake Village, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States