Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Nine year old granddaughter made these. Some of the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Worked perfectly. I mixed sugar and butter, beat the eggs gently separate and then added them. Mixed it a few times to combine ingredients, baked at 350 for 25 minutes. They came out wonderful. I didn't bother with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Wow, these brownies are far better than any other brownies I have made in the past. I originally was going to make your finest chocolate chip cookies my aunt and I used to make but I didn't have brown sugar. So I added the chopped walnuts and semi sweet chocolate chips to the batter. It turned out amazingly! These chocolate wonders make you crave chocolate even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yummy. Perfect brownies, I used the best chocolate frosting instead and piled it on...made it very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Page Levasheff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy, delicious! No more boxed brownie mixes for our family. Topped it with easy peanut butter icing, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KortneyRiley
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
These brownies were absolutely AMAZING!!!!! I doubled the recipe for 9x13" pan and all that I changed was for the icing I added about 2 Tbsp of Am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love this recipe. It is between a cakey and fudgy brownie. Still chewy and the edges get crisp. Delish! Will definitely make again. My Mom tasted them and asked for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rawlings, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Tried for the first time and it was easy to prepare and yummy to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I saw this was the most popular brownie recipe, so I tried it thinking it would be good. It wasnt..I even made it twice thinking I must have done something wrong the first time. It tastes more like a chocolate cake then a brownie. Sadly the box mix brownies taste way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Easy to make, just follow the steps. Instead of the indicated frosting i have made a white chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States