Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Didn't make the frosting, but it was delicious by itself. Had to make a second batch within a week. Yum. I added some strawberry topping I had lying around and swirled it in the batter and it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Ok, these are pretty good, it turns out, just not what I was hunting for. I agree with another reviewer that they are somewhere in between cake like and fudgy. They also have to have cooled down in order to be any good. They are no good hot. Once they cool down and set up, the frosting melds in with the brownie and it's almost like a brownie bar. You have to remove from the oven while the middle is slightly underdone. Once it loses the glossiness and the sides are all cooked, take it out. The middle will not come out clean from a toothpick. However, about 3 minutes later, sitting on the counter top, then it will come out all clean. For my oven I have to take them out at 17 min! The honey is interesting. In the frosting plain I could taste it kind of strongly. But the next day it was not noticeable. It's nice they are so easy but I honestly prefer dense and chewy. Good luck. Give them a try. Might be what you were looking for in your life. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
hi my name is Marina and I'm 10 I LOVED MAKING THEESE BROWNIES! my whole family loved them. they were gone in two days! They were so fun to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Actually I really like this recipe but for a truely wonderful devils food cake & not for brownies. This recipe comes out very moist, super chocolatey & very cake like especially if you use a good quality,dark cocoa powder & don't over bake it. It comes together very easily & doesn't require boiled water or any other crazy steps or ingredients like many other chocolate cake recipes. I quadruple this recipe to make a three(9inch) layer cake. Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Beacham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These were a hit. So easy to make and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ritu
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe and really quick. My family loved it. I used dark chocolate compound instead of dark cocoa powder with butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe today and it turned out fine. I usually always use applesauce when making my brownies but didn't with this. I will use applesauce next time. It really helps to make them so much more moist. otherwise they tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
We have seriously made these brownies two nights in a row now! Love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I don't know how these brownies got such great reviews. The brownies themselves lacked depth of flavor and the frosting was entirely too sweet. The Brook's Best Bombshell Brownies recipe on this site or the brownie recipe on the back of the Ghirardelli ground chocolate container are far better than this recipe. So disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
LOVE! Easy quick and ALWAYS a fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States