Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I doubled the recipe and baked them in a 11x13 glass pan. These were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I didn`t try this recipe yet because at the moment I don`t have unsalted butter so was thinking of just using salted butter but then adding no 1/4 teaspoon of salt. I am afraid that this batter will be bitter? Should I give this a try though?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
These are great! Had to add a bit of water to the frosting to get the right texture, but mmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These were excellent! Extremely moist (which, in my opinion, is key for a perfect brownie) and delicious. This basic, simple recipe is a necessity and I can't wait to add little kicks (peanuts, chocolate chips, etc.) as I continue to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These brownies are absolutely delicious. The only issues I encountered were how crumbly they are, they really don't stick together well even when cool, and the consistency of the frosting. I suggest using margarine instead of butter for the frosting, MUCH more spreadable, and really really going to town on greasing and flouting the pan, it's kinda hard for me to get them out in one piece. Overall delicious though, with or without frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Emanuelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
this recipe is delicious i made them yesterday to try and they were totally a hit this is my first time making homemade brownies and the frosting just tied it all together at first I didn't think the frosting would taste good with the brownies but I was soooo wrong these brownies are amazing!!!!!!! Tip: just remember to sprat the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This was so easy to make! Very tasty! Hi, I make free money at CashCrate and you can also. I'm inviting you to join the best money making site out there! Sign up using this link. http://www.cashcrate.com/6127063 Get started right away. Getting paid free money to click on emails and filling out short surveys and more. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made these with white whole wheat flour, they were the best brownies I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Hubbard
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I just wanted a Brownie. Not a piece of cake or some other I don't know what the hell, but an honest to goodness homemade from scratch brownie. Well I got it, thank you very much! Glass of milk in my hand eating the last one in the pan we made 3 hours ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifton Printy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States