Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I was very excited to try this recipe due to all the great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies were big, fat and chewy as promised. However they were not the best. I didn't find these cookies very tasty. in fact they were quite lacking in flavor. Ive tried other recipes that produced much better cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aboocks
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I am going to use this chocolate chip cookie recipe for now on. It is the best one I have come across. It also has my kids approval which is a plus. I made the cookie dough and baked it exactly the way it is in the recipe. These melt in your mouth and will impress and please anyone with a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made countless cookie recipes, and this is the best BY FAR!!! Mine did come out flat, but THAT'S WHAT I WANT! A flat, crispy edged, uber chewy centered cookie! I always use real butter, never margarine, and these were awesome! I substituted heath toffee candies for chocolate chips and my Hubby ate five before they came off the baking pan lol. My new go to recipe! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Margolas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I just did a taste test with another chocolate chip recipe and everyone feels that this won hands down. They are moist and chewy. This will be my #1 go to chip recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is a killer kookie!!! I can not make cookies to save my life. These turned our perfectly. I followed all exactly as stated. I think I just found my signature cookie item!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marilena87
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Best cookies ever. This is the only recipe I will ever use. Getting ready to make 8 dozen to give away to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These cookies are amazing. I've made them at least 10 times with help from 4 year olds, and they come out perfect every time. Nice and chewy, and not too sweet. I shared them with my neighbor, and she still raves about them to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Since I found this recipe, it's the only chocolate chip cookie recipe I will ever use! -Kristine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I stumbled upon this gem a while back, probably on Pintrest, and I haven't made chocolate chip cookies any other way since. The only thing I've done to this recipe is add...add some chopped up rolos or any other chocolate bars I have in the house. Rolos and snickers seem to be a really big hit in my house, and at work! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I make these often and I follow the recipe exactly. Sometimes I refrigerate the mixture before and sometimes not. The cookies come out a bit flatter if not refrigerated first (an hour or so), but even so they are still great. I'm not an expert baker and these are easy to make and always come out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States