Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazingly huge chewy cookies. Everyone loved them. Will be making them again for sure! I did chuck the dough into the freezer for 10 minutes mostly because the brown sugar made it extremely sticky and my hands were killing me (I mixed everything by hand). Took them out after 15 mins exactly and perfection. I stored them in an airtight container and they remained soft and chewy for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by burghprincess
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Literally the BEST Chocolate chip cookies ever! My hubby and 3 year old agree. :). I also tried switching it up and but and used dark chips with almond extract! Ahhhhmazing.... Such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is exactly what I was looking for!!! The only thing is I baked them for 20 minutes.. Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Simply delicious! Crunchy around edges and chewy and gooey on the inside. Would not change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cati Ortiz Limones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is my go-to cookie recipe. Classic, chewy, fluffy perfection. :) And freezes really well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylie of Cafe Groenhout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I have a go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe, but wanted one for large cookies. This one fits the bill! I was skeptical about using melted butter, but it worked okay (I used a stand mixer to get it the butter sugar egg mixture nice and fluffy). I did add one teaspoon of cinnamon the second time I made these because it really brings out the flavor of chocolate and vanilla. They were a tad bland without but with the cinnamon-yum! I did not chill this dough, and it worked just fine. I did cool on cookie sheets 5 minutes before transferring to rack. They did look a little underdone at 15 minutes, but finished up while cooling on baking sheet. I did not grease pans but rather used a silpat liner- best for cookies! Thank you for this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made these to the T and when I put them in the oven they flattened out and I ended up having thin cookie bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristiHoutz
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The best chocolate chip cookie recipe by far! sometimes I substitute a cup of M&M's for chocolate chips. I also prefer dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristiHoutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as instructed. I let the dough chill for about 90 minutes in the refrigerator. I used silpat mat rather than greasing the cookie sheet. I was initially skeptical, thinking I should have allowed the dough to chill longer, but this dough is amazing and the cookies turned out awesome! I froze the rest of the dough after the first batch! I can't wait to have these cookies around all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are the BEST chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly....Here are some tips... - Mix the butter and sugars REALLY well so it has a creamy/fluffy consistency. The butter doesn't have to be melted all the way, but at least room temp and VERY soft. Make sure when you incorporate the flour, to mix until it is JUST mixed, do not over mix. Fold in the chocolate chips. I put the dough in the fridge for at least an hour. I used an ice cream scoop to scoop it out, made 16 cookies. I baked in a convection oven for 15 minutes, the edges were LIGHTLY toasted as instructed. It will look like its not ready, but leave it on the cookie pan for 15-30 minutes, it will continue to cook on its own, then move to a cookie rack. When I stored the finished cookies (after completely cooled) I put them in a zip lock bag. Actually, I lied, Instead of 2 cups of chocolate chips, I used half a 12 oz bag. My husband said they were delicious, but said he would rather have bittersweet chips in his. Will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States