Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
The best cube steak EVER!!! I didn't change a thing .. Thank you for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma june

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Excellent..Paid close attention to reviewers' opinions. Everyone loved it. I tried it both ways: in the oven and on top of the stove. The oven was more tender. On stop of the stove was more tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe is an easy way to make cube streak great. I even make country-fried steak this way now too, simmering with the water and boullion instread of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Recipe is great..just like my mom's..I add a little garlic salt to meat and add onions/mushrooms to gravy ..I also cut my meat into smaller portions before flouring ..Like a little bigger than bite size because I have small kids and this is easier than cutting up after cooking plus the meat seems to be more tender. I like to use my electric skillet with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very Good, i only cooked it for 1 hr. I also added mushrooms, 1 tbsn garlic and 1/2 large onion. Kids and wife enjoyed too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Very easy to make - sauteed a sliced onion, mushrooms chunks, parsley and basil flakes in olive oil then added meat to brown. Added water then (2) beef bouillon cubes. Gravy was so good with smashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Meat was not chewy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was OK, about like you might get in a small town diner, but the gravy was too watery and the meat too tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
A comforting meal on a chilly fall evening. This was delicious! Cooking on a budget has lead me to some of the best recipes and cube steak can come out tough and inedible if cooked wrong. I had no leftovers. The long cook time made the steaks very tender and flavorful as well. I did however add fresh sliced mushrooms and onions to the gravy while it was cooking. At the last minute, I noticed a half of a package of button mushrooms at the bottom of the frige and needed to use them up before they went bad. (hey! waste not, want not, right?). I served it with real mashed potatoes and a side of peas and carrots. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was good. I baked it in the oven as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burns Harbor, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
They came out so tender and literally falling apart. NO KNIFE NEEDED! I added onions and mushrooms too, because we like them. Thanks for another great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States