Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I cook my steaks in crisco, then I add sliced onions and follow the Recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I took the advice of some of the others, and after browning the cube steaks I sauteed some onions and fresh mushrooms in the skillet. I added 2 T. Amish beef base and 1 1/2 cups of water to the onions/mushrooms and simmered them about 5 minutes before pouring it over the cube steaks in a casserole dish. Baked at 325 for about an hour and a half, then took the steaks out and added about 2 T. flour to the juice to make a nice onion/mushroom gravy. Very tender and flavorful, but glad I took them out at 90 minutes. I think 2 hours would have made them too dry. Very nice way to do something different with a normally ho-hum cut of meat. Thanks for the recipe and to the other reviewers for their suggestions. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Nice recipes, just like mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this exactly the way the recipe stated. It was excellent! My husband loved it and so did I. I will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this recipe one night when I ran out of dinner ideas and had the experimental combination of being low on groceries and not wanting to brave the cold to get said groceries. I just call this smothered steak because it replaced my old recipe for that in a heartbeat. I've made this more times than I can count. I pretty much follow the recipe, except I love onions and I add about half a cup of them at the beginning. They pretty much cook away after two hours, so my little niece and nephew haven eaten it with impunity. Minced garlic can add a bit of flavor too. This is the definition of comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very tender, this meal is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I added onions and mushrooms and baked it for 2 hours...it was the BEST cubed steak I have ever made! My son loves cube steak and usually uses a knife to cut it up but this recipes makes the cube steaks so tender that a knife isn't needed! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great flavor and the meat was super tender. Our 2 year old couldn't get enough and she doesn't really care for steak of any kind. Served with mashed potatoes to top out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I've been able to make a tender cube steak, but the flavor was never there. I'd pretty much given up on cube steak but decided to try this recipe. This was great. I did sub beef stock for the granules but all else as the same. It was the best and very flavorful. I made gravy out of the juice and served it up with mashed potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Holy lamas. Made this tonight and served it over rice and stir fry veggies for those of us that eat them. Hubby's review..."Best Ever".. I did use 4 bullion cubes and baked at 325 in my iron skillet covered for 2 hours instead of leaving it on the stove. These were fall apart, cut with a fork tender. Found my new way of making them. Freaking epic good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States