Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
With respect to the author, this didn't turn out like I hoped. Another reviewer has given good ideas to fix this, using a wine sauce and reducing the cooking time...I'll probably try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this tonight & Loved it (Even Hubby that doesn't like Cube Steak!)! I Read most the reviews and finished it off with the 2 hrs. in the oven method YUM! Thank you gerhart and everyone that reviewed this! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was awesome came out very tender added some baby portabella mushrooms and some sliced onion drained the juice and made gravy Have to say this is one of my favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love this!!! I have a big family so I have to put them in the oven. I cover them with gravy and cook for 2 hours. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alienz17
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I follower the recipe as it says but did add seasoning to the flour mix. I was a little disappointed in the way it turned out :-/ was a bit dry and not as good as I hoped for. It did make a nice gravy to put over top. I was expecting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I love this recipe! Our family does not really enjoy beef that much, but this recipe is one that they love. It is truly a 5 star recipe. After making it a few times, I have changed it somewhat, but will not bother to post the changes, as I really find it annoying when people do this, and then post on how their changes made it a "Real 5 star recipe". Thank you so much for one of the best recipes that I have come across on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I cook my steaks in crisco, then I add sliced onions and follow the Recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I took the advice of some of the others, and after browning the cube steaks I sauteed some onions and fresh mushrooms in the skillet. I added 2 T. Amish beef base and 1 1/2 cups of water to the onions/mushrooms and simmered them about 5 minutes before pouring it over the cube steaks in a casserole dish. Baked at 325 for about an hour and a half, then took the steaks out and added about 2 T. flour to the juice to make a nice onion/mushroom gravy. Very tender and flavorful, but glad I took them out at 90 minutes. I think 2 hours would have made them too dry. Very nice way to do something different with a normally ho-hum cut of meat. Thanks for the recipe and to the other reviewers for their suggestions. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Nice recipes, just like mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this exactly the way the recipe stated. It was excellent! My husband loved it and so did I. I will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States