Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I added onions and mushrooms and baked it for 2 hours...it was the BEST cubed steak I have ever made! My son loves cube steak and usually uses a knife to cut it up but this recipes makes the cube steaks so tender that a knife isn't needed! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great flavor and the meat was super tender. Our 2 year old couldn't get enough and she doesn't really care for steak of any kind. Served with mashed potatoes to top out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I've been able to make a tender cube steak, but the flavor was never there. I'd pretty much given up on cube steak but decided to try this recipe. This was great. I did sub beef stock for the granules but all else as the same. It was the best and very flavorful. I made gravy out of the juice and served it up with mashed potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Holy lamas. Made this tonight and served it over rice and stir fry veggies for those of us that eat them. Hubby's review..."Best Ever".. I did use 4 bullion cubes and baked at 325 in my iron skillet covered for 2 hours instead of leaving it on the stove. These were fall apart, cut with a fork tender. Found my new way of making them. Freaking epic good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
First let me say- not a fan of cube steak. In the past I would make it for family and eat something else. However, this recipe made it taste pretty good. Still not a fan of the texture, but it was more tender than I have had in the past. I had no beef bouillon so just used beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used Montreal seasoning instead of salt and pepper. I also carmalized 1 small onion before I pan fried the cube steaks. This was very good. I made mashed potatoes and peas to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I baked them in the oven after frying them. 350 for 1 and 1/2 hours. Best cube steaks I have ever made! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
The cube steaks were perfectly tender in 60 minutes I added sliced onions and used chicken Better Than Bullion because I had it. Very reminiscent of my mom's cube steak. Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli. Didn't use milk for the gravy; just added corn starch to thicken the pan juices. I think the complaints of meat turning out too dry and water boiling away can be easily corrected by turning the heat down; start checking for tenderness in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was amazingly good!! A keeper. This recipe transformed a tough cubed steak...(I only eat forage fed/organic meats, which although delish, are tougher than the hormone laden beef), tender & delish. A great way to tenderize a normally tougher cut of meat. I added crimini mushrooms to the gravy while it simmered. The mock mashed potatoes (cauliflower, garlic, cream)& sauteed spinach were tasty for a healthy, lower carb meal. The flour on the steaks thickened the gravy nicely. This is a simple, but very tasty meal. It smelled so good while simmering :-) Thank-you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Professor Pancake
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe is a HUGE hit at my home. The meat is so tender you can eat it with a spoon. I just add a few onions in the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States