Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I Like the approach of braising for 2 hours but changed it to some of my basic technique for slow cooking. First of all I Used beef stock, then deglased with a 1 cup of good red wine, cooked for 1 1/2 hours removed the steaks, skimmed the fat off returned to pan, added 1 tbs of kitchen boutique for flavor and color, reduced by 1/3 added 1 tbs butter, returned the steak to the pan turn to coat and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Very easy and simple recipe! Meat was very tender and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This has become a favorite at our house. It is so easy, and turns out perfect and so tender every time. I followed the directions exactly, and wouldn't change a thing. Even my picky little eaters cheer when they find out that we are having this for dinner! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is the first time I have ever rated a recipe on line and I couldn't be more pleased to do it for this one...delicious! Couldn't believe how tender the meat was after cooking, my family loved it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was really easy and very tasty! I added some lipton onion soup mix to the water, which I think enhanced the flavor. I also added a dollop of sour cream which made the color more gravy like and made it just a touch thicker. I served with peas and brown rice and my two teenager diners loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Squeri Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
It was good not great. The gravy was a nice addition - I'll try making it again. I thought the meat was tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Vel
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I added onions and a little Sherry wine! Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Vel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is so close to how my Mom makes her's. We add a little onions diced up to it, I like a little heat to mine, so I add a little crushed red peppers. it makes the gravy so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthieEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Best tasting and most tender cube steak recipe. Baked in the oven for 2 hours at 325, recommended from another reviewer. Thank you for this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Moores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very tender and tasted great- it just took a LONG time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States