Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe a couple of times now. Once on top of stove and once in the oven and it is great either way. Comes out so very tender that even the 90yo lady I take care of can eat it without problems. Am making it tonight and I added some onion this time and used beef broth instead of adding water. Will have fresh green beans and mashed potatoes to go along with. Thanks for a very good and tender cube steak recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was very easy and delicious. Hubby announced he wanted leftovers for dinner tomorrow before we were even done! I added lipton beefy onion mix for the gravy and let simmer on low in the slow cooker for 3 hours. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photophenom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
With respect to the author, this didn't turn out like I hoped. Another reviewer has given good ideas to fix this, using a wine sauce and reducing the cooking time...I'll probably try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this tonight & Loved it (Even Hubby that doesn't like Cube Steak!)! I Read most the reviews and finished it off with the 2 hrs. in the oven method YUM! Thank you gerhart and everyone that reviewed this! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was awesome came out very tender added some baby portabella mushrooms and some sliced onion drained the juice and made gravy Have to say this is one of my favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love this!!! I have a big family so I have to put them in the oven. I cover them with gravy and cook for 2 hours. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alienz17
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I follower the recipe as it says but did add seasoning to the flour mix. I was a little disappointed in the way it turned out :-/ was a bit dry and not as good as I hoped for. It did make a nice gravy to put over top. I was expecting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I love this recipe! Our family does not really enjoy beef that much, but this recipe is one that they love. It is truly a 5 star recipe. After making it a few times, I have changed it somewhat, but will not bother to post the changes, as I really find it annoying when people do this, and then post on how their changes made it a "Real 5 star recipe". Thank you so much for one of the best recipes that I have come across on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I cook my steaks in crisco, then I add sliced onions and follow the Recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States