Berdean's Cube Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I did tweek this just a bit. I use garlic roasted mushroom soup mixed with water to pour over the meat after browning. I also baked the steak at 325. Gravy over potatoes is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These were AMAZING!!! In fact, I am making them again (for the 4th time in a. couple months time). It is tremendously sad to see someone give this recipe a poor rating because 1). Didn't have the proper type of bullion, and 2). Said it didn't specify exactly how much water to add. The recipe calls for enough water to almost cover the top of the meat. To give an exact amount of water in the recipe, we all would have to have the exact same cut and height in meat, and the exact same pan we are cooking them in. Life isn't like that! Lol! Plus, adding enough water to almost cover the meat is fine for this recipe. Again, sad that because of this, it got a poor rating by this person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe a couple of times now. Once on top of stove and once in the oven and it is great either way. Comes out so very tender that even the 90yo lady I take care of can eat it without problems. Am making it tonight and I added some onion this time and used beef broth instead of adding water. Will have fresh green beans and mashed potatoes to go along with. Thanks for a very good and tender cube steak recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was very easy and delicious. Hubby announced he wanted leftovers for dinner tomorrow before we were even done! I added lipton beefy onion mix for the gravy and let simmer on low in the slow cooker for 3 hours. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photophenom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
With respect to the author, this didn't turn out like I hoped. Another reviewer has given good ideas to fix this, using a wine sauce and reducing the cooking time...I'll probably try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this tonight & Loved it (Even Hubby that doesn't like Cube Steak!)! I Read most the reviews and finished it off with the 2 hrs. in the oven method YUM! Thank you gerhart and everyone that reviewed this! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was awesome came out very tender added some baby portabella mushrooms and some sliced onion drained the juice and made gravy Have to say this is one of my favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love this!!! I have a big family so I have to put them in the oven. I cover them with gravy and cook for 2 hours. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alienz17
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I follower the recipe as it says but did add seasoning to the flour mix. I was a little disappointed in the way it turned out :-/ was a bit dry and not as good as I hoped for. It did make a nice gravy to put over top. I was expecting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States