Beignets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! My family loved them!! I'm making more of them as we speak! I also tried stuffing them! Just put a piece of chocolate onto one of the Beignets, then place another Beignet on top. Pinch the edges then fry as you regularly would. Dust with powdered sugar and enjoy a chocolate filled Beignet!! Or you can fry them like the recipe says, then pinch a small hole in the bottom or the side and fill with pudding or custard using a pastry bag! My family enjoys them with chocolate pudding the most!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
A great hit with the family and all who shared in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I really loves these, they were light and fluffy. My boyfriend loved them with his coffee. I did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla, other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplySophisticatedCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Love this recipe!!!! I add cinnamon & nutmeg to the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Really pretty easy to make, and my house full of teenagers loved it. I was more like meh. Kind of tasted like fried bread and less like a doughnut to me. I'll make it again because it's so easy and the kids were so happy. Might try cinnamon with the powedered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These came out beautifully!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heathaboo
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Followed recipe and it turned out awesome! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathaboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These didn't last 5 minutes! Great recipe and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
It's a great recipe. Very similar to ones I had before. The dough is sweet but lacks a little something though. Perhaps a half teaspoon of vanilla would help. Only other thing is that the recipe makes an enormous amount of beignets, it says ten servings but I'm not sure what the author's idea of a serving is because I had enough beignets to fill a large brown paper bag over halfway. I just put them in there with the powdered sugar and turned several times to coat them. It makes less of a mess this way. All things considered these came out delicious and I was very pleased. Difficult to stop eating them actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Delicious served with honey (tear off a corner, and drizzle in honey inside).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Boston Brown Bread III

See how to make traditional Boston brown bread with molasses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States