Beer Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Lisa D
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Couldn't be easier or more delicious! I did use the recommended 1/3 c of sugar. I used a honey wheat beer which gave it a delicious flavor! A go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I'm not sure if it's the beer I used but I won't try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Quick easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
perfect basic recipe-the only change i feel is crucial is to top it with butter before baking. otherwise this recipe is not only great on it's own, it's perfect to customize. i like to add cheddar cheese, garlic salt, and green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This bread is very tasty. I made mine using wholewheat bread flour. My 1st attempt was a flop as I doubled the recipe to try and make a full size loaf. The bread just wouldn't cook. I baked it for approx 1 1/2hrs before giving up. The taste was very good and the kids really liked the flavour, so I tried it again. This time only making one loaf and allowing it to rise for 1/2hr, adding 2 1/2tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt, I cooked it for 60 min. It was delicious. I'll make it again using my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I used shredded cheese in the batter as suggested and added a nice taste. I mixed some rolled oats with garlic powder. Brushed the top with butter and then added the garlicky oats over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Economy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I too made it 1/3 cup of sugar and it is spectacular! I have made it several times and it is always perfect. I also make my own self rising flour. If you pour melted butter on top before baking in a 13x9 you get all these beautiful craters that are my favorite part. Keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very basic and tastes like beer thats what I was looking for in the recipe... i have seen other recipes with herbs and spices that I will also try but this was the basic recipe I was looking for... I took the adivce and made my own self rising flour 1 cup flour to 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt... worked well... next time I will also try brushing the top of the loaf with butter... and maybe sprinkling with garlic salt for added flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My husband made this last night and I give it 5 stars. It was pretty good. Not as good as what I have had in the restaurant, but a good basic recipe. I think if you get creative and add some of the ingredients that others have suggested, it would be a good 5 star with cheese, jalapenos, or serrano peppers. I'm not too much for garlic and the such, but it would probably be really good with that with butter on top for garlic lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Easy and delicious!!! I used a wheat berry beer, and it was a little too sweet, so next time I will adjust the sugar accordiningly. (Made for an awesome French toast, though!) Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States