Beer Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
I absolutely loved this bread...easy and delicious. I used raspberry beer, and to add sweetness, I put some raspberry cooking jelly in the center of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I absolutely love this recipe! I had bought the Tastefully Simple Beer Bread at $4.00. I fell in love with it and thought, this shouldn't be heard to make. Then found the recipe here. Definitely alot cheaper to make myself. In one week I have made about 8 batches! Everyone at home and my full time and part time jobs love it, and are begging me for the recipe! As far as beer is concerned, I highly recommend using a regular beer and not a light beer. I used Budweiser in the bottle and it tasted awesome! I can't even keep this stuff in my house it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
This is a great quick bread recipe. It's simple to make, mixes up quickly, and is so delisious! It didn't last long in my house, and I made 4 batches (one for each bottle of beer I had on hand). Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
This bread is wonderful! It is so easy, and it uses ingredients that you normally have on hand (except for the beer, maybe). The only reason it is not kid-friendly is because of the beer. This got rave reviews at the party I took it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
Old recipe. Very good bread. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLUCK33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: West Point, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
Whole family loved this Bread, will be a regular in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Vista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This bread was great. Although it's more like a biscuit texture, the taste was good. It's best when eaten warm with butter. It has a very cripsy crust and tender middle. This would also be great with a big bowl of chili or vegetable beef soup. Next time I make it I plan on using leftovers to make french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
This is super easy and good. My kids loved it till they found out there was beer in it. I've made several times and it always goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
My family just LOVES this bread...it's a little bit sweet. I used Michelob Light beer and I figure that the alcohol in the beer probably bakes out. The whole crew had fits over it and it took probably 5 minutes to throw together and get in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States