Beer Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
Very easy to make (I didn't even have to get my hands icky). Great for sopping up the bottom of a bowl of Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
I absolutely loved this bread...easy and delicious. I used raspberry beer, and to add sweetness, I put some raspberry cooking jelly in the center of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
This is a great quick bread recipe. It's simple to make, mixes up quickly, and is so delisious! It didn't last long in my house, and I made 4 batches (one for each bottle of beer I had on hand). Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
This bread is wonderful! It is so easy, and it uses ingredients that you normally have on hand (except for the beer, maybe). The only reason it is not kid-friendly is because of the beer. This got rave reviews at the party I took it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
Whole family loved this Bread, will be a regular in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
We didn't like this bread very much, and ended up throwing it away. It doesn't make a very pretty loaf, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
This is super easy and good. My kids loved it till they found out there was beer in it. I've made several times and it always goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Funny I added this to my recipe box so long ago and forgot that I'd made and didn't like it. This time it was much better. It must have been the beer I used. I will have to play with it a bit more. I took a few of the suggestions I found too - increased sugar to 1/3 cup, brushed with butter and dusted with garlic salt then brushed with butter again when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Vista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Maybe it's because I used old,low-quality beer in this, but this tasted TERRIBLE. On the plus side, it's quick and I was able to do it in the bread machine without any alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States