Beer Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made it with the wrong type of beer but it was still pretty tasty and my family ate it up within a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spectralite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I am so happy I found this recipe! Never buying a box mix for beer bread again.. This is super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmktreats

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The best basic beer bread recipe there is... and simple too! It tastes exactly like the TS bread if you add about 3 T. melted butter to the top before cooking. I have also added some Italian seasonings to the butter. Wonderful. The possibilities for this basic recipe are endless. This recipe has been added to our "family favorites," and will be handed down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was really good. I brought it to a party, using the recipe with 1/3 cup of sugar instrad of 3 tablespoons. No one could tell that it was not tastefully simple beer bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Was so good and easy that I had to make it again! Note that it is isn't very good any more after a couple days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Just OK. Like a giant biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobomel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
4 Stars for the original recipe, add about 1/2 sugar and it tastes identical to a very popular but expensive beer bread recipe with the same amount of work involved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
So delicious! I use what ever beer I have on hand and you really do get some of the beer's flavor in the bread! Sometimes I use more of a fruity beer or darker thicker beer and it always turns out great! Great crust too! I put some butter on it with some garlic seasoning and it was AWESOME! Very quick and easy bread to make for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is super easy and really delicious. Instead of self-rising flour, I used all purpose flour and added 3 tsp baking soda and 1.5 teaspoon salt. Turned out great. I've tried it with a couple different beers. So far, I like PBR the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Yates Sahae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States