Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Finally found the best beef stew recipe =) Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I make this recipe with beef broth liquid instead of cubes and water. Other than that, I follow it completely. It is really yummy and has joined my menu rotation. All my picky family eaters love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Just melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibbysLand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Really good. I was craving beef stew but didn't have time for the crock pot. I think this is better anyway. I made changes Chuck suggested but didn't have wine so used some beer instead. Also used a pack of dry beefy onion soup mix in place of 2 of the boullion cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made the stew in a pressure cooker. First brown meat with a little oil and deglaze with 1/2 cup wine. Replace bullion with 2 cans of beef stock and add 2 tablespoons of tomato paste. Put everything else in pressure cooker except corn starch for 15 minutes and then release pressure slowly. Open top add about 1/2 cup peas and 2 tablespoons of corn starch after mixing with some water to dissolve as a thickening agent. Add salt and pepper to taste and put back on stove top. Turn on pressure cooker for five more minutes and again slow release pressure. If the meat or veggies should not be done to your liking just increase or decrease cook time by a minute or more. Be sure to have some Italian bread for dipping in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCCI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I'm willing to admit I might have done something wrong, but I was very disappointed by this recipe.The meat was dry. At least the dog seemed satisfied by it. I will continue my search for a new recipe, or maybe just replace my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Really good. Used seasoned flour as suggested and added frozen peas at the end. Definitely double the veggies as there is lots of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Very tasty and the beef was incredibly tender. The family really likes it. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcie Ferguson
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Amazing stew. Use a Pino Noir and a little more pepper as my family loves pepper. Served with biscuits. This was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We loved it! Added the red wine, as well as flavored the meat before browning. Used fresh rosemary. Wonderful recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States