Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made the beef stew tonight and I followed the recipe. I also followed the advice of using a little flour with the onion and garlic powders to brown the beef. I must admit I was a little nervous but it turned out delish. Next time I will add peas and corn. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
First time making a stew and choose this one. Worked great, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Awesome, awesome, awesome!! 2 simple changes: 1. Coat meat with 1/4c flour, 1 teaspoon garlic and onion powder, and 1/2 teaspoon pepper before browning. 2. Add like 1 tablespoon ketchup, steak sauce, and worcestershire near end. Perfection. Amazing! #ateitall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe!! I took Chuck's advice and put the meat in a bag with flour, pepper, garlic salt and onion salt. Turned out perfect. Hearty and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimcancook
Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Yummy!!!!!! This stew came out SO tender. I prefer this over pot roast anytime. I did dunk it in flour/garlic powder/onion powder and pepper mixture first and then browned it and deglazed pan with red wine. Everything else I followed to a T....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is the best beef stew Ive ever made and tasted. Thanks for sharring!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I never made beef stew before because...well frankly my mother's beef stew was awful and that is what I judged by. This stew was so good I can't say enough good about it. I have six picky eaters at home and every one of them had seconds and nearly licked the bowls. I took the advice of adding the steak sauce, ketchup and Worcestershire sauce but other than that, followed directions exactly....oh no, I added a touch of half and half right at the end....I already have requests from everyone to make this again very soon. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyse Joyce
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This beef stew is officially a winter staple in my house.I tried the recipe 2x. The first time - not bad / the 2nd time AWESOME and with my new stock pot. Next time need to double the recipe because nothing lasts in my house. We love food! Made 4 changes to the recipe: Eliminate the celery; just use peas, potatoes and carrots. I use 3 bouillon cubes and 1 sodium-free bouillon cube to even out the salt-intake. Rather than cubing the veggies, I angle the carrots into 1 inch pieces and cut the potatoes into 8ths-wedges. Use flour, rather than cornstarch to thicken the gravy. Finish Product: Yummy and warms the tummy. Many thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzieO
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Turned out amazing.. I added mushrooms came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Best stew recipe ever; we enjoyed it so much I made it two days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States