Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made the stew in a pressure cooker. First brown meat with a little oil and deglaze with 1/2 cup wine. Replace bullion with 2 cans of beef stock and add 2 tablespoons of tomato paste. Put everything else in pressure cooker except corn starch for 15 minutes and then release pressure slowly. Open top add about 1/2 cup peas and 2 tablespoons of corn starch after mixing with some water to dissolve as a thickening agent. Add salt and pepper to taste and put back on stove top. Turn on pressure cooker for five more minutes and again slow release pressure. If the meat or veggies should not be done to your liking just increase or decrease cook time by a minute or more. Be sure to have some Italian bread for dipping in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCCI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I'm willing to admit I might have done something wrong, but I was very disappointed by this recipe.The meat was dry. At least the dog seemed satisfied by it. I will continue my search for a new recipe, or maybe just replace my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Really good. Used seasoned flour as suggested and added frozen peas at the end. Definitely double the veggies as there is lots of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Very tasty and the beef was incredibly tender. The family really likes it. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcie Ferguson
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Amazing stew. Use a Pino Noir and a little more pepper as my family loves pepper. Served with biscuits. This was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We loved it! Added the red wine, as well as flavored the meat before browning. Used fresh rosemary. Wonderful recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Browning the meat didn't make it softer -- follow the recipe as is and you'll have a great stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
We followed this recipe exactly and it was very good. The only thing I added was a couple of splashes of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Excellent stew!! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I did tweak it a bit,added some left over homemade gravy ....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Zoidis Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States