Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Completely disappointed and disgusted with this recipe. what a waste. I even added an extra bullion cube for a more beefy flavor. I also used 3x the corn starch, like many recommended, to thicken up the juice. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly as written. The broth has absolutely no flavor... It's really watery.. And it's been over 2 hours now and all my vegetables are still hard and not cooked. Don't make this, it's a waste of time and a waste of money!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
After reading the recipes and seeing the great reviews, I made this beef stew. It didn't call for salt but I added it anyway, thinking it was overlooked. But, the result was that it was too salty. So, I suggest you follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I enjoyed this stew recipe. I used it for leftovers that I had on hand: prime rib and roasted potatoes. I added them after I cooked the carrots, celery and onion. Also used fresh thyme and parsley that I had on hand in place of the dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was great everyone said they &I want more so I am making it tomorrow again lol thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
LOVE THIS RECIPE ! First time making beef stew and it was absolutely perfect ! Watch out with the pepper the specified amount is ENOUGH. Delicious dinner !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was delicious! I also followed Chuck's recommendations below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was the first time I ever made Beef Stew. I used this recipe. It turned out better than I thought it would especially after it stuck to the bottom of my pot. It kind of made my potato's and carrots fall apart when I tried to get it unstuck. My mother liked it and so did I. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Overall, it was okay, but it felt like there was something extra missing. It wasn't what I was expecting, but then again, I may have been influenced to expect something similar to Korean beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Yummy! Used fresh rosemary, parsley and one garlic clove. Also added couple tbls ketchup, couple dashes of Worcester and A1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made a few changes by adding seasoned tomato paste and I browned the meat in creole seasonings. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefslab

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States