Bat Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I love how these turned out! Assembly was easy. I found that it is best to cut the cookies with a serrated knife. I will certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Cute, but time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Just made these and they are easy and perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Turned out beautifully! Made a pumpkin cupcake and decorated it as shown. Took them to a Halloween party - everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
These were so cute. I will definitely make these again next halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Charisa Butz
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Awesome Idea!! Was a hit at my childrens school!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charisa Butz

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These little bats were a big hit! EASY to make...the kids loved helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann_pa
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made these yesterday. Used redvelvet cake mix and white frosting colored orange so the bats would show up better. All the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
These are beyond cute and adorable. Looked exactly like flying bats with glowing red, beady eyes - perfect for the Halloween bake sale at my son's middle school. They were easy to do. What I did, however, was use a butter knife to make slits in the cupcake for where the cookie wings were going to go in. This way I didn't smoosh the cupcakes when I pressed the wings in. I had everything unwrapped, cut and iced before I did the bats; saved on time and the bats were done in no time. I also made a different chocolate icing. It's one from this site which produces a very light chocolate color, which was better in my mind as the bats really stood out! Thanks for sharing these adorable bats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAME444
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These were so cute, well liked by ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States