Basic Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dan Greeley
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Check out the new crepe maker Velata is releasing Nov 1, 2014 - so simple to make perfect crepes every time. Check out Dan Dan the Velata Man on Facebook (http://bit.ly/DanDanVM) or http://DanGreeley.Velata.us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Greeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Simple, quick and easy breakfast for my crew! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Obal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great, easy recipe, family eat faster than I could cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
As a healthier alternative, I replaced the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour and it turned out perfectly! Add some nutella, strawberries, bananas, whipped cream, and powdered sugar and you have yourself the most delicious dessert crepe imaginable. Add some brie, turkey, and fig butter (Which you can find at Trader Joes) if you want a healthier savory crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Buttweiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Good. Add little bit more water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very easy to make. I simply put all the ingredients in a blender and then chilled it for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is a very good basic recipe. But I had to remake it because it says to add the flour first which makes it clumpy. So add all the wet ingredients and then whisk in the flour little by little. I also added a little bit of sugar for sweetness. Also I had to adjust it to using 1/3 cup of batter for my pan size. Make sure you spread the batter out quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fatima
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great great great recipe.. I really love it.. It is so easy and delicious. But there is one exception is that mixing the flour with the eggs then adding the ingredients makes unusable agglomeration. So I mixed the liquids together then i added the powders to it... It was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe! Easy, quick, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States