Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maria1012
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We love it! Only changes were , we used coconut oil and added mini m$ms (my 9 yr son helped and wanted a treat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These are fantastic and moist. I modified them to accommodate my son's dairy/milk and egg allergies, as well as make them a tad more healthy. For those of you who are in the same boat, try this: 1 c regular flour + 1/2 cup wheat flour, 1/4 brown sugar + 1/4 c Splenda, (1.5 T oil+1.5T water+1tsp baking powder whisked together) - this is your 1 egg substitute; 3/4 c soy milk instead of milk, 1/3 c applesauce instead of oil, 1 tsp vanilla instead of 1/2 t, and a 1/2 cup dairy-free choc chips in addition to the bananas bc YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious muffins! I doubled this recipe because my family inhaled them! Lovely option for a fresh and healthy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Ok for breakfast - not too sweet. If you substitute applesauce for the oil like I did, be sure to spray your pan/cupcake papers. Mine were very difficult to peel away from the wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Ok, these muffins are perfect! Like most others, I made slight adjustments. I swapped the flour and oat measurements, using more oats than flour. I also used wheat flour instead of regular. I cooked them for 20 minutes and they turned out perfectly. Mama and kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made a double batch of the mixture because I had a lot of bananas to use up. For the first 12 muffins, I followed the recipe exactly. I found them to be less flavorful than I prefer and a bit dry. I had some dried cranberries (about 3/4 c.) left over from the holidays and added that along with a tablespoon of butter to the second batch. They were fantastic! The cranberries added a lot of sweetness and the butter made them more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieJane
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Easy, great texture. Made per recipe (except 1/2 wheat flour, 1/2 white), easily made 12 muffins plus 9 mini muffins. Look nice also, if presentation is important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnitaJ1003
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I just made this. No changes to recipe other then adding a 1/2 cup of walnuts and using mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this recipe for my Ornish diet in-laws and they LOVED it!!! I did have to make just a few minor adjustments to recipe... Use whole wheat flour, egg beaters, and applesauce instead of oil. Then, I added some dried cranberries. Even with these changes, they LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Was a pretty good muffin! I followed the recipe exactly but used whole wheat flour bc I didn't have any white flour. Next time I'll try to cut out the oil by using applesauce or butter. Other than that the only changes I'll make is by adding fun things like chocolate chips, raisins and blueberries. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States