Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Perfection. Don't look further if you need an impressive & delicious banana muffin. I've made these several times to use up bananas. The only thing I add is one cup of chopped walnuts, just because we like them. These come out of the oven perfect every time, 19 minutes in a preheated oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Delicious! I have made several different recipes for banana muffins, and this one is the best. I did add nutmeg and vanilla. They were moist and flavorful. I am so glad to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Farinelli
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Delicious!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Farinelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
These are the best muffins I've ever had. Substitutions I made: Used 2/3 of a cup whole wheat flour, the rest white. Used a little less of 1/3 cup canola oil instead of butter (don't like to use a lot of oil). Used 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp chocolate stevia extract and 3/4 tsp cinnamon in the muffin batter. Added 1/2 cup of raisins. Mashed and squeezed the bananas by hand... Made it a lot easier! Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stevie
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious! I added a little brown sugar to the batter (by accident) and it turned out great. I also tossed in some walnuts and it was a great touch. I decided to use an 8x8 pan and it turned out perfect!! I'll be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Baked mine for 18 mins and they were dry. Would go with less time... The recipe made 12 muffins for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
love the topping, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I've been using this recipe for years since discovering it at this website. Never disappointed. Delicious and moist. I usually get about 18 regular sized muffins out of one batch. The kids and teachers request these for school and church functions and then the fighting for the extra muffins begins :o) thank you so much for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Very tasty! I only had 2 bananas very ripe but I also had some crushed pineapple, so I added 1/2 cup. used 3/4 c whole wheat pastry flour & 3/4 c white four. added walnuts in batter and topping. added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice to batter, 1 Tbsp flaxseed meal, 1 tsp vanilla, cut white sugar to 1/2 c. added brown sugar 2 Tbsp packed. great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was really good! It's a perfect way to use over-ripe bananas. I added about 1/4 cup of pecans and a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter and my entire family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twixy325

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States