Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So yummy! Added vanilla nutmeg and china mom to the batter as recommended by another reviewer. This is definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So good! Will for sure make these again and share with friends and family! Did not substitute or change recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
The original recipe is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Excellent. Followed almost exactly except added more cinnamon & some nutmeg, also half white & half brown sugar. Wonderfully moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lime Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I blended the bananas with the melted butter and sugar but otherwise followed this recipe exactly as writtten and they were marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bergman Beach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colleen
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding a pinch extra cinnamon to the crumb topping. I got 10 good sized muffins. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These muffins were excellent!!! So moist!! Even my kids liked them and they are not muffin eaters! Will be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Small

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this EXACTLY as the recipe states. They are fantastic. Easy to make too. They are moist and not overly sweet, just sweet enough to be yummy. My whole family loves these. The topping is what really makes these "over the top" delicious. I freeze bananas (peel first, then freeze) when they start turning brown. Then I pull them out for recipes like this and for smoothies. Great way not to waste bananas that don't get eaten in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
amazing and moist! I added some oatmeal to the topping to make it easier to crumble. DELICIOUSSSSSS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Glasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States