Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Absolutely yummy! The whole family loved them, even our picky 4-year-old! We doubled the recipe and added chocolate chips to half the muffins for an extra treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3girlz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We loved these as well! I added cinnamon to the batter, and otherwise followed the ingredients as listed. I did wait to put the streusel topping on until the last 5 minutes of baking time. And, I made a second batch with chopped golden delicious apples. I used two large apples, noting that the volume was comparable to the bananas. I used my Pampered Chef chopper for the apples to make them nice and fine so they would cook well. Each batch yielded 15-18 regular sized muffins in paper cups. I did turn my oven down when adding the topping as I felt the 375 degrees was a bit hot, but maybe it was just my oven. The muffins were very moist and flavorful, and the topping was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mondamin, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I make these for breakfast potlucks or just at home for the family & they are amazing. Definitely recommend!!!! I don't tweak anything, they are perfect the way they are. I'm always getting compliments & people asking me for my recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina_m7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Unbelievable recipe. I baked these muffins exactly according to the recipe. They were absolutely perfect, moist and delicious! I was able to squeeze 20 medium muffins out of the recipe but only had enough topping for 10. A big thanks to Lisa Kreft for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
DELICIOUS! Im always messing around with recipes and all I did was add more cinnamon, changed it to whole wheat flour and added oatmeal to the crumble and o...m...g! (My three year old said mmmmm, yummy in my tummy and wanted more!). Nice and moist and crunchy...perfect! Will definately make again! (maybe add trail mix to the batter next time?....we shall seeeeee!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Really easy to make, and tasty! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe was very good. I followed the recipe pretty much to the T. The only thing I changed was that I added 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon instead of 1/8. I also didn't use all of the topping because it just seemed like too much, but in the end I wish I used more in the end. The muffins came out extremely moist and were really delicious. This will be my go to recipe for banana muffins. In the future I might try some suggestions by others concerning more cinnamon/nutmeg but the recipe is already very good without any additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unicornsexist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very good, made as written in the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I always make this recipe when we have company. I have made it several times and it always turns out great. A favorite of my husband's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These were the first muffins I ever made and they will become a constant in our household. My son took them to daycare for his 4th birthday and they were a big hit with kids and adults alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States