Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very easy and moist!! Would add photo, but it won't let me :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made it following suggestions by others. I was out of cinnamon for the topping so I used pumpkin spice. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious crumby muffins! I made them on my new muffins pan! LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I had to cook them three minutes longer because my oven is electric and slow. Ingredients were already laying around the house so it was an excellent use out of all those bananas! Easy to mix by hand, easy to pour. I took one star off even though they're good because it could have used another banana (and I used very long bananas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Okay, after seeing this recommended & so many good reviews, I went for it - with changes - mostly because I've been doing this cooking thing for a while. :/ :) I had three large bananas so reduced the sugar to 2/3c. I subbed 1/2c whole wheat flour for white, & added a little vanilla. Melting the butter just didn't make sense to this girl so I just used softened & only 1/4c considering the banana size (ya know how you can sub banana for some fat in recipes). The batter is pretty thin anyway so - yikes! :D That crumb topping was nearly all sugar so I went with one I know is good - 1/3c brown sugar, 1/3c flour & 2T (I went low, 3-4 should be right. There were dry spots) butter. I did add the 1/8t cinnamon - out of guilt. ;D Yeah, yeah, lots of small changes; but I still think my review has validity. :o :D Usually, I don't pay attention to prep time; but I did this time & it was 25 minutes before they were in the oven, fyi. That's fine. It just seemed low so I wanted to prove myself right. ;D Wink. This made twelve goodsize muffins, done in 25. While they didn't taste greasy, the bottoms of the liners were quite wet. I'd say a better than average banana muffin, but probably a one time visitor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this recipe in a gluten free version and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xena060870

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yuumy! Made recipe as is, although for my preference, I should have made more of the topping. Batter stayed moist and recipe made 12 large muffins. Next time I might try putting in walnuts, but for now, delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These are fabulous muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe as stated, they turned out very good! Very moist, good flavour, and the crumble topping was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States