Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
amazing! like a combo of banana bread and coffee cake...yum! seriously easy to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I love this recipe. The only thing I altered was the amount of sugar in the muffin. I prefer a less sweet muffin. I kept the amount of sugar for the topping the same. These came out fabulous! Everyone kept going back for another. And they were still good a couple of days later. Just 15 seconds in the microwave moistened them right back up. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Perfection. Don't look further if you need an impressive & delicious banana muffin. I've made these several times to use up bananas. The only thing I add is one cup of chopped walnuts, just because we like them. These come out of the oven perfect every time, 19 minutes in a preheated oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Delicious! I have made several different recipes for banana muffins, and this one is the best. I did add nutmeg and vanilla. They were moist and flavorful. I am so glad to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Farinelli
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Delicious!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Farinelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
These are the best muffins I've ever had. Substitutions I made: Used 2/3 of a cup whole wheat flour, the rest white. Used a little less of 1/3 cup canola oil instead of butter (don't like to use a lot of oil). Used 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp chocolate stevia extract and 3/4 tsp cinnamon in the muffin batter. Added 1/2 cup of raisins. Mashed and squeezed the bananas by hand... Made it a lot easier! Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stevie
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious! I added a little brown sugar to the batter (by accident) and it turned out great. I also tossed in some walnuts and it was a great touch. I decided to use an 8x8 pan and it turned out perfect!! I'll be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Baked mine for 18 mins and they were dry. Would go with less time... The recipe made 12 muffins for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
love the topping, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States