Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sheenabeena
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
So good! I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 3/4 tsp of cinnamon to the batter and used oil instead of butter. My husband said I can make them anytime and that they are better than Sam's Club muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Val A Ree
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
These were a HUGE hit!! I made these for a lunch with friends, one of which is Gluten Free, so I used Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 1 to 1 Baking Flour instead of the regular flour. Everyone loved the muffins, and my 13-year-old son said they were the best he ever had. They were so simple to make, and used all ingredients I typically have on hand. I threw in a handful of chocolate, because who doesn't love chocolate and bananas? I got 12 muffins out of the batter, though a few could have been larger. I'll probably add some chopped walnuts in addition to the chocolate next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val A Ree
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Loved it but added a few extras!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Westervelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
To make these healthier I used whole wheat pastry flour in place of all purpose, reduced salt to 1/4 t, added 1/3 c of ground flax, reduced sugar to 1/3 c, used 1/2 c Apple sauce in place of butter. I also used 4 medium size bananas. There wasn't enough topping so I added a sprinkle of sugar cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
So yummy! Want to try them with nuts baked in next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Excellent muffins . Loved the taste and texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
These were so good!!! They are my new all-time favorite muffin! If you add a handful of chocolate chips into the batter they taste like manna from Heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllAboutGifts
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
These came out awesome. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States