Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I love these muffins! Most of the time I don't even make the topping. They are great without them. I also make it is a loaf. If you want to make it even better sprinkle a cinnamon and sugar mixture in the middle of the loaf. I have found the perfect banana muffin/bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
wonderful muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I took suggestions from others and added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter, cutting the white sugar to 1/2 cup and adding a 1/2 cup of Brown's sugar and substituted canola oil for the butter, they are my absolute favorite banana nut muffins!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe and watched the video which was very helpful and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kadi
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
AMAZING. The muffins aren't to sweet which I love. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is a child friendly recipe that could even go in a lunchbox. Yes you can find banana muffins with nuts or chocolate and if that is your thing do that. This is a simple yet classy recipe. Also everything in this recipe was in my pantry and I liked that. I made the ten muffins the recipe called for and there was plenty of crumb topping. My house smells so good from baking this I have to give five stars. I get that they are not "healthy" in that I left out bran and oats and whole wheat and I used butter. Oh well. My sick six year old ate them and it is the first day of Christmas Holidays! It is an economical treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made these this morning,5 stars only because I couldn't give more! Made as written other than subbed canola oil for the butter in the muffin batter. Used three medium bananas that I had in the freezer for a year and needed to use,I just freeze the bananas in their peel,they will be dark and mush when thawed but that is what makes them so great for baking. This recipe is a keeper,so easy and the muffins are moist.It made 12 cupcake sized muffins for me,with just a couple of tablespoonfuls batter left over. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Today I made this to die for recipe, Banana Crumb Muffins! I have to admit, I was a little nervous about making them at first. But since my name is Ms. Experiment, I made them anyways. The muffins part turned out great. I was glad I was reading the reviews while mixing the batter, because one review says "try not to OVER Mix the batter." I read that right on time! However, the crumb part...ummm let's just say I went over board on the sugar and the topping RUNNITH OVER! LOL :~))) They didn't stick and the over look and taste was GREAT! I WILL NEVER WASTE ANOTHER BAD BANANA AGAIN! I wish I could attach a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mnb
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very good - with a couple additional spices ... Very moist. Cooked for 18 mins exactly - I got twelve nice size muffins. I used cupcakes liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deepa Lutawan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States