Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by stacy
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awesome. What can say .they was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Amazing! Only change I made was replacing the melted butter with melted coconut oil. Very moist and fluffy! Probably the best muffins I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bozman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent. I used 1/4 cup regular flour and the rest whole wheat so it would be just a touch healthy and it was delicious. Super moist, the perfect amount of banana flavor. LOVE the crumb coating on top. I got 12 muffins out of this, added the vanilla and cinnamon to the muffin batter. Delicious. When making 12, myfitnesspal says these are 269 calories per muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great recipe! I have made these muffins a couple of times and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
It was a real hit, my company and husband love them. I make them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annetta Cripps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was an amazing recipe. I made them just as the recipe called except used a mini muffin pan. I was able to make 24 mini banana muffins and had more crumb topping than I needed. I didn't use muffin cups but did grease the pan. The muffins slid right out. No sticking! They taste great and will definitely keep this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These are amazing. I added a tbsp of brown sugar to topping for personal preference. I also did not have baking soda so added another tsp of baking powder. I also added pecans to half. They were delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Guilbeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is one of the best recipes! Have made it so many times and every time they turn out perfect. I make them without the topping because I don't really like cinnamon but these little fellows are amazing even without it! Thank you for this awesome recipe, it is a treat to have these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Best banana muffins ever! I have a child with a dairy allergy, so I substitute coconut oil for the butter to make it dairy-free and it's delicious! Freezes well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaclynn Miller
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
What can I say yum yum yum! My first attempt at crumbed anything and it was so easy and the outcome so tasty. I took advise from other reviewers and made the following adjustments: 1) used vegetable oil instead of melted butter for muffin mix 2) used 1tsp of cinnamon for the crumble 3) used 1/2c white sugar and 1/4c brown sugar for the sugar 4) added 1tsp of vanilla extract. All up took about 17mins @ 170c deg (fan forced) and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States