Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I think these are great! I added 3/4 cup of chopped pecans but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I filled 12 cupcake sized muffin papers and had plenty of topping. These could have used another 5 minutes of baking time in my oven- perhaps the addition of the nuts affected the cooking time. I will make them again and add a few minutes & check with a toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Just made this for a second time, unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I found this recipe years ago when my 12 yr old daughter was in preschool I made it for her class for a party it became an all time favorite in my house after that we had to make them for every class party for years and years to come kids would always ask her if her mom was making them for the class we make muffins for class and every thanksgiving we make loaves for teachers coworkers and family to take home everyone just loves it. My kids are very anxious to start making them tomorrow it's a bummer tho now schools aren't aloud to have home made goods only store bought because of allergies so that stinks ..but I just had to say this recipe is absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Amazing recipe! My boyfriend loved it! I am not the greatest chef/baker and was still able to follow this recipe to make my first batch of delectable muffins! This recipe is a must-try! We wrapped them up to store in the freezer (so that we can have them in the morning after a quick toss in the microwave). I would recommend doubling the ingredients for the crumb topping for those who prefer to have the entire muffin coated. I am definitely using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Really light and tasty! I used safflower oil instead of butter and added chopped walnuts to the crumb the result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Perfect for a quick breakfast item or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Spectacular! I wanted to make something other than a banana bread loaf and this was a homerun! The only difference was i added some chopped walnuts. The crumb sprinkle on the top is the perfect finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherri St Pierre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made them for the first time tonight and they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These are incredibly tasty! When I have bananas that are about to spoil, I always make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Added cinnamon to recipe as suggested by others and these were amazing! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States