Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I included 3 bananas, about a tablespoon of vanilla extract, a tablespoon of cinnamon and 2 teaspoons of nutmeg as well as chopped walnuts. My husband and I LOVE this recipe and have eaten almost all the bread since it came out of the oven last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn
Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was pretty good. I agree with some of the other reviewers in that it has a very good moist texture, but it is slightly bland. Maybe next time I would add some vanilla for a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have made this recipe probably close to a dozen times and it seems it just gets more and more delicious. I didn't feel the need to add anything extra, but I did make sure to mash the bananas really well and sometimes use 4 bananas instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I didn't alter the recipe much, just added some craisins to it! It was delicious! Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneka Whittick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Too dry, flavour isn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
My family loves it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very moist but a bit dense. I substituted ground flax for the eggs and next time around will add some vanilla and cinnamon to bring out a more complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The reviews are correct. This is a very tasty banana bread! I used 3 bananas in the first batch I made and I used 5 in the second batch. I would say the second batch was better, but it doesn't appear to require 2 1/3 cups of bananas to turn out good. I also added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon and it was wonderful. I agree with other reviews saying only to mix flour mixture in very gently until just mixed. May be just a tiny bit better with some crumble on top of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Ijust tried this! I saw overripe bananas which no one wanted to eat, an hour later everyone wants that one more slice! Lol! I loved this and it is super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Payalndesai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This isn't bread, it's pound cake, and it is delicious!!! I made 4 - 3x5 loaves, took about 45 minutes. I've always add vanilla, and sometimes add in spices, like cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. I also sometimes add nuts into the loaves as I'm pouring the batter in. And if I'm feeling like being a little more healthy I use whole wheat flour. Best banana bread ever, thank you Shelley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States