Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really good! I didn't change a thing in the recipe...except added walnuts. It is very moist and flavorful, nice texture. Yummy with a cup of tea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Baker Childs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is a great, simple recipe. Use however many ripe bananas you have. The more banana, the more flavor. I added choc chips instead of nuts and served as dessert with vanilla ice cream and drizzled with a little hot fudge. Everyone loved it! I took mine out after 55 min and the ends were a little dry. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This Bread turned out perfect! Don't over mix and you will get a very nice muffin texture. I added a toch of maple syrup and pecans. It was very moist as well. My oven cooked the outside quite quickly so I turned the temp down 10 degrees for the last 15 minutes or so. It turned out perfect. I plan on making muffins with this recipe today. I'm sure they will be just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
really moist and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a great reference point. I like to experiment, like today I added oats and peanut butter as well as a little baking powder to make it more light. The bread came out awesome. Last time I added oats and left out the powder. It was too dense. I have never actually used the recipe listed on its own. So for those people like me who always hack recipes, this is a good one for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It tastes GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I have never tried such tasty banana bread. Thank you so the awesome recipe. I will recommend to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I've tried many times to make banana bread and it always came out heavy and mushy. This recipe had just the right texture as she says "moist and light". It was not as flavorful as I would have liked, maybe because the bananas were not ripe enough? Or maybe the commercial banana breads I ate had a boost of artificial banana flavoring?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Dairy free? I am dairy free (alllergy) so I substituted coconut oil in place of butter and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this exactly the way it was written, and it was awesome! I was surprised it was that good, even without spices. The bread was very moist, dense, and flavorful. The recipe is simple and quick. Definitely a keeper! A note on the bananas: It took me 7 bananas to fill 2-1/3 cups. I had been saving overripe, whole bananas in the freezer just for banana bread. Next time, I will peel them first. The look and feel of the banana peels after freezing wasn't very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great recipe. 1hour on the mark for me. However I modified slightly. I saw some reviews attempting to make it more healthy, I went the other way. I added a fist full of chocolate morsels dredged in flour for suspension, and sprinkled sliced almonds on the top. It came out perfect. The larger than normal amount of bananas makes the difference. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States