Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great basic banana bread recipe. As others have mentioned, I changed a few things- 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, added 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. Think it would have been very good as written but with those changes it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I've made many banana bread recipes and this one truly is the best. Moist, very flavorful...we also add about 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips (which my 4 year old son appreciates!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatiana Wicke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter and it had absolutely no flavour. It was moist and smelled amazing, but there was no taste whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherendipity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was alright, but didn't meet my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this one day because I happened to have all of the ingredients. I didn't have the enough bananas that the recipe called for and didn't use anything to substitute it. It still came out extremely moist and so good. I made it a couple more times after that and added cinnamon, vanilla extract and milk chocolate chips. I made so muffins and a small loaf. It was amazing! I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
First of all....I thought this was common sense, but if you alter a recipe...your opinion on that recipe is no longer valid. So not giving a perfect rating....is not a reflection of the recipe, really. You're basically saying that it wasn't perfect with your alterations. So...maybe it's you and your bad ideas that made the recipe not perfect. Smarty. Anyhoo...as is...WONDERFUL recipe. Thank you Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
No flavor. Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've tried this recipe as a base and not having enough bananas I added coconut and grated carrot, cinnamon,nutmeg and essence. It was absolutely FANTASTIC.My son who claims he doesn't like banana bread polished it off.I baked them snack size in 2x4 silicon pans and this recipe easily made 10... It is definitely my go to!!!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
The bread was okay though it seemed like something was missing. (I did add a teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon but it needs something else...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States