Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Just baked one and it went great!!! Thanks for this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May Felipe-Hsieh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The flavor was delish but it was very heavy even with very little mixing. But I would definitely recommend trying this recipe. I just prefer something lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I've tried making a lot of banana bread with a lot of different recipes and they never came out right but i tried this one and it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delightfully delicious! Perfect moist texture and strong banana flavor. 1) Don't take out your mixer. Make sure the dry ingredients are well mixed together, but when adding the wet to them, just barely mix (streaks of dry ingredients and blobs of butter are fine). Using a rubber scraper as my only tool, I'd say I gave it 10 stirs total (making sure to scrape the bottom of the bowl every time. 2) Measure your bananas by volume as they are the main source of moisture in this recipe. If you add too little the bread will be very dry and if you add to many the outside will burn before it ever cooks. 3) I didn't read the recipe closely before starting and mixed all the wet ingredients (banana, eggs, butter) in one bowl and the dry (flour, bkg powder, sugar) in another, instead of using three bowls. The recipe still worked. 4) To be honest, I did make some changes that wouldn’t really effect the actual quality of the bread much. The keys to delicious banana bread are the moist texture, banana flavor, and sweetness level- and those come from the base recipe. I added some seasonings (1/2 t cinnamon, 1/8 t nutmeg, 1/4 t allspice, 1/4 t ground cardamom, 1 t vanilla extract, 1/2 t almond extract). I sprinkled a little brown sugar on top before I put it in the oven to give it a slight crust. It would probably be great with some raisins, chocolate chips, or nuts if you're into that kind of thing in a banana bread. I baked it in a 8x8” pan instead of a loaf and it took 40-45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Have used several times and is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Well, I just can't rave enough about this one. This is truly the best banana bread I have ever made and eaten! It's very moist and the banana flavor is strong and delicious. My 2 year old son says, "More nana bread!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My Mom loved it! My preference was the crust though. The inside was pretty good but my rating comes from the crust. Then i found it tasted better when i followed the instructions {including baking time} from KrunkyTheKat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
In reading the other reviews, I decided to replace the original recipe with 1 1/2 c. Flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour, 1/4 cup butter, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp of cinnamon and I decided to add in a little vanilla for extra flavor. I cooked it for 60 minutes, and it turned out amazing. Soft, crunchy outside, a nice, moist inside, and the overall yum effect!! When it was done, there were little chunks of banana, which brought out the overall banana bread meaning. I made this with my mother and she couldn't have agreed more. This is a fun to bake, delicious treat that you should try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
2 stars first attempt; 4 1/2 stars 2nd attempt FIRST ATTEMPT: I could not get the center done without the outside burning. I ended up scooping out the raw batter and baking for a few more minutes. SECOND ATTEMPT: I used 4 instead of 5 medium bananas and added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, chopped pecans and because I live at high altitude, an additional skimpy 1/4 cup flour. The baking temperature was lowered to 300*. NOW THIS IS BANANA BREAD!! It tastes like the one we used to get at the Peppermill restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very yummy!! Definitely full of banana flavor which is what banana bread is all about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States