Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Absolutely love it and so does my daughter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
my mother and brother have been craving for a recipe which uses over 4 bananas. This was the only good recipe I could find, I will easily interpret the recipe and It was quite basic. I say it is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I've tried other recipes for banana bread but this one was the easiest and it's now a family favorite. I added 5 tbl's of milk and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. It's moist and has a wonderful banana taste. It took 5 medium bananas to get the 2-1/3 cup needed for the recipe which is more than I usually use maybe that's why it's so good. Don't use a mixer on this it's moist enough to blend by hand, remember it's bread not a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I've made this several times and it is my go to banana bread recipe. I always bake it in a 9x13 pan for 30 minutes. I add a dash of nutmeg, a tsp vanilla and chocolate chips if I have them. I use anywhere from 3-6 bananas. It's always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The best banana bread recipe I have ever come across. Extremely moist and big banana taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This very easy to make banana bread was really delicious! It's full of flavor and not at all too sweet. The only thing I did differently was that I added 1 tsp ground cinnamon to my dry ingredients, and 1 tsp pure vanilla extract to the beaten eggs. It came out perfect! I will add a little more sugar the next time, because I like my banana bread really sweet. This one's a keeper .. will try it with pumpkin too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is by far the best banana bread I have ever made! It was easy to make (I had all of the ingredients on hand), moist and flavorful. I did not alter the recipe at all and it came out fantastic. I used about 4 bananas, which were over ripe but still a bit firm. I think the key is to make sure that you do not over mix when combining wet and dry ingredients. You just need to moisten everything and STOP! This is definitely my new go-to banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Super simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I took everyones advice and stirred just to moisten. It was not dense and/or dry at all. Fluffy and moist. It was a BIG HIT with my picky kids and the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Fantastic in muffin form too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 8,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States