Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Moniquex4
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe! I doubled the recipe to fill 2 loaf pans and used 18 baby bananas, added a splash of vanilla covered with foil last 25 mins. It was very moist and sweetness was just right. Cook time was exactly 75 mins. Simple to use and will be making again with added nuts or berries and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Easy and delicious. I added a little vanilla extract the second time I made this. Very good! Will keep in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Simple and easy. I added vanilla extract to it. I doubled the recipe and made one loaf and a dozen huge muffins. My Boys loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So moist and full of banana flavor! I added a teaspoon each of cinnamon and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
this banana bread excellent i add a cup of chopped walnuts and 1teaspoon cinnimon. so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
OMG goooddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Bowen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Fast and easy! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It turned out moist and golden but there was NO flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Love this recipe. I quadruple it and bake it in 20 mini loaf pans. Freeze, great gift bread.:-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I added walnuts but recipe was super quick and bread came out perfect & delish - definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia Fry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 8,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States