Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It needed flavors like, vanilla, cinnamon, etc. Super dense, even after following the tips from the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very nice, I spice it up with 2 teaspoons cinnamon, 1/8 teaspoon ground cloves, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and toss in about a cup of chopped nuts, and 1/2 cup of raisins and or dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very simple to make and with wonderful, Consistent, results. Try adding nutmeg and cinnamon for spice or a bit of dark chocolate chips for bitterness. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Coleman
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is the first recipe I do not care for. It came out with very little taste and I have to agree with one of the other reviewers, it did come out looking like a brick. It was also very tasteless. Where is the sugar? Will not try to redo or tweak this recipe. I will move on to another. Disappointing to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mixmastermannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Made this last night and it is so moist and banana tasting. Did look at reviews and added a few things. Added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp of baking powder. I also did not cream the butter/ brown sugar mixture. Left it crumbly. Also, used a fork to mix the eggs and bananas. It left small chunks. I baked it at 300 for 65 mins and then at 350 for about 8 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very delicious and moist. Have made it several times and don't intend to stop anytime soon. no changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Excellent banana bread! I thought this might end up with too much of a banana flavor, but my 8 year old loves it and begs for more every time I make it. The last time I made it, I covered with tin foil during the last 10 minutes of baking because it was getting dark on top. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon - just because :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great recipe!! Very easy to follow for a lousy baker like me. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I added a cup of walnuts to the recipe and it was awesome! It was moist to the last slice! My husband loved it so much he bought bananas extra so they could get real ripe so I could make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 8,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States