Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I'm a guy. We had several bananas that had ripened too much, so I just looked online for a banana bread recipe. I found this and did it exactly as described. No extra cinnamon, nutmeg, or anything added. Baked for 65 minutes and it came out awesome! Tastes moist and not overly sweet, just right. Bottom and top have a slightly crusty texture, just like I like 'em. Thanks for this reciped, I'm not a cook, but with some coaching from dear wife, it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
A great way to use up over ripe bananas that no one wants to eat and would otherwise get trashed. I am a totally novice baker and this one turned out to be fantastic! I followed the instructions very thoroughly. The bread was moist and delicious. I added some semi sweet choco chips on the top and also inside. Looked great and the chocolatey taste added that extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madhumanti Sardar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I have made this many times. It is delicious. I found it takes approx. one hour ten minutes to cook. I also top with chopped walnuts- amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was such a hit- everyone loved it, it was so moist and had such a wonderful banana flavor!! I added some cinnamon to it and a smidge of applesauce. Definite winner in my book- now my go to recipe for banana bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Will definitely make this again. It's a great foundational recipe. I used three small over-ripe bananas, and added 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, chocolate chips & walnut on top to garnish... Banana bread dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Gephart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
So delicious and moist! Best recipe for banana bread! I just added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and 1 teaspoon baking powder and used 4 large bananas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
My first banana bread was a success! I had three over ripe bananas and one "normal" banana, but it made yummy little chunks in the bread. I added 1 tsp of vanilla but otherwise kept as is, being careful not to over stir. Only baked for 50 minutes in a bread pan. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Amazing recipe. :) Followed it exactly and got a delicious banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wang Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Best banana bread ever! Never made it before and it was inhaled in 30 minutes. You know a recipe is good when everyone gets quiet and there isn't any left over! First time I tried it, I used 3 bananas. The next time I only had 2 and it was still delicious! I decided to make it in a baking dish so that I could cut up more slices to share. Kudos! Thanks so much for sharing! Not all of us are natural cooks or bakers / have family recipes that have been passed down through generations. I couldn't thank you enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Pretty delicious! I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the recipe, and came out great. This is my first time making banana bread, and I love the consistency and taste of this bread! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States