Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tried a few different recipes for BB....This was a hit with the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allspirited
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I know that someone posted NOT to put in reviews were the recipe was altered HOWEVER~ I looked for a good Gluten free banana bread recipe and came up short. So~ I adapted my old tried and tested- I substituted all flour for Oat Flour Substituted butter for coconut oil Substituted brown sugar for coconut sugar And used 3 large ripped bananas and a dash of vanilla. Result: BEST BANANA BREAD IVE EVER HAD OR MADE! Wow, and oooober healthy!! Enjoy and thanks for the base for this new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allspirited

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My DD found this one on AR about 9 or 10 years ago. We were all sold and use it exclusively!! Toni Gommy of 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I added 1 tsp. vanilla. I poured the batter into a 12 cupcake pan. I baked it at 325 for approximately 30 minutes. Good but not sweet enough for our liking. Perhaps a brown sugar topping would make it five stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Amazing!! So moist every one was raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever tried! My family's favourite. Dense and moist, just the way we like it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
First time making banana bread and tried this recipe. I chose this one because I happened to have all of the ingredients on hand. The end result was a success. The family ate it so fast I wasn't able to take a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe but a quick tip, I added 1 tbsp. of coconut oil and a pinch of ginger and nutmeg and 1 tbsp. of vanilla extract and it turned out great! It made it more moist and more flavor and with that hint of coconut was the finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Best Banana bread I've ever made! Love the easy recipe, and how moist the banana bread turned out (dry banana bread has always been my biggest issue). I like to add a pinch of cinnamon and/or nutmeg to my banana bread, but this one is awesome without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Digby, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made this a few times, very easy and super moist. Didn't make any changes or adjustments, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States