Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've never done banana bread in my life till this afternoon. I googled for recipes but this one was the easier one. I did it and it turned out AMAZING. I didn't have very ripe bananas, I just bought them yesterday, they were still yellow so I baked them for about 30 minutes till the peel was black, set aside and let them to cool until I had my mix ready. I also didn't have 7 or 8 bananas, just 4 so I added some unsweetened almond milk at the end. I decided to coat it with a chocolate glaze but that was way too much, it's super tasty but be warned that it's also SUPER sweet (this bread isn't THAT sweet tho, so it's ok). Great recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie O'Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Love how easy it is to make. Not a whole lot of ingredients! I did add cinnamon to mine but I add that to everything! Use this recipe every time I make banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was the BEST banana bread ever!!! It was the perfect, with a great consistency and flavor. We often have bad bananas at the bottom of our fruit bowl, and it seems such a shame to throw them out. This offered the perfect solution. I also added chocolate chips to this already wonderful mix to give it a sweeter taste. I used 3 bananas for an awesome result!!! Recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. Best Banana Bread recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Excellent, taste. this banana bread taste like banana's my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
yumm!!! the only thing that I would add to this recipe are some walnuts. It adds just enough edge to the recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This came out very well for me. I did modify the ingredients and instructions a bit - in addition to what the directions call for I also: added a 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder, a teaspoon of nutmeg, a teaspoon of cinnamon, I put all my dry ingredients together and sifted it to remove all lumps; I put the butter, eggs, and bananas (7 ripe bananas) together before adding the dry TO the wet (I made sure to blend just enough to make sure all the dry ingredients were mixed in; and I reduced the baking temperature from 350 to 300 and baked it for 85 minutes. I let it cool for 20 before removing from the pan. Next time I'll add chopped walnuts. The recipe given is a great base from which to start and allows you to freelance and add your own touches. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Osi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
It was delicious :) Made a nice large loaf too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Brownson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Loved it!Put butter on it and it's ten stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Spectacular! I read a lot of reviews and decided to add a dash of vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and honey, I also added 1/4 tsp of baking powder. Secret is only cream butter and sugar for a minute, then stir in beaten eggs and flour mixture just till mixed. I put about 1/2 cup of choc chips in and then divided in 2 loaf pans so they would cook evenly. I also reduced heat to 300 and baked for hour and 10-15 minutes.....to die for delicious! Moist and tasty! I used 4 very ripe banana's! I will make this again for sure! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Kolbusz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States