Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Good bread. I did not have brown sugar so I added a tablespoon of molasses to the creamed butter and white sugar. I also added some walnuts. The bread had a nice crusty top and moist center. Dense but not too dense. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great recipe. Very simple and came out perfect. 2 1/3 cups of bananas for me was about 5 good sized bananas. I also added about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and about 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Warm right out of the oven with butter my boyfriend absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
If you're looking for a moist, dense, flavorful banana bread, this is the recipe for you. I've tried many different recipes, this being the first to have people keep going back for "one more piece". Including myself! Love this recipe! I follow the directions exactly, so even if you don't have much experience baking, it will probably turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very good basic recipe. I added pecans and had to bake in a 8 inch square pan. We moved and I coulded find my loaf pan. I reduced time to 55 minutes. I also took advise of others and used mixer to wet ingredients then hand mixed flour to incorporate. Very moist! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macedonia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is my go-to banana bread recipe. I have, and usually, make it as stated but the nice thing about it is you can take liberties with it and it still turns out great! Like others, if I add to it Ill add vanilla, cinnamon, and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacqueline
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe is the best. I haven't made banana bread in years and lost my grandmother's recipe somehow so I found this one online this morning. The only thing I didn't add was brown sugar because I was out of it. It didn't need it anyway. Absolutely delicious and will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Muldoon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Walaa Orban
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
it's so delicious.thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walaa Orban

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaina
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I've used this recipie twice. Super simple. Very moist. Sometimes I add a little honey, cinnamon or vanilla extract, but it's delicious on its own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Another that I like a lot ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Riopel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States