Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
i didnt make bananna bread instead i made blueberry bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. My kids request it frequently. This recipe is on permanent rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carter Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
With very moist banana breads like this one I like to lighten up the flavor with citrus, so I used the zest of one orange. Like other reviewers I also added vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger. I didn't have butter on hand so I used coconut oil. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Metcalfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Perfect every time...I add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I like the fact it isn't overly sweet...the unripened bananas and the 3/4 cup of brown sugar are just right for me. Just follow the instructions and you'll be extremely happy. If it doesn't work you are either not following the directions, your oven needs repair or the climate you live in messes up baked goods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by masham
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best banana bread I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I had 20 guests for Thanksgiving. We had a very extensive menu, and the only reason I threw this in at the last minute was because one of my guests came early to hang out in the kitchen and asked me to put her to use. I looked around my kitchen and saw the overripe bananas I had been meaning to use hanging on my banana stand, so I pulled out my favorite banana bread recipe ( yes, I mean this one), and got her started. She was a very inexperienced cook (I had to show her how to mash and measure the bananas), but guess what was the hit of Thanksgiving, and the ONLY dish completely eaten before the first guest left? It made my young friend feel so fabulous about her contribution, but the bread really was delicious. Hot and moist with a crisp, sweet crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Followed recipe with addition of a bit of cinnamon and some vanilla (I didn't measure, sorry) and it was moist and flavorful. I might have been generous with the bananas as I didn't measure those either. If you like a little texture you may want to add chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe was not that good.I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Moore-Nussbaum
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is a truly great recipe. It has less sugar and butter then most others I've seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaku's Kitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Wonderfull! I did it twice and both times turned out perfect. Nothing to be changed. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States