Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great recipe. 1hour on the mark for me. However I modified slightly. I saw some reviews attempting to make it more healthy, I went the other way. I added a fist full of chocolate morsels dredged in flour for suspension, and sprinkled sliced almonds on the top. It came out perfect. The larger than normal amount of bananas makes the difference. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
All those bananas in the recipe but still not much flavor....it definitely needs help...like maybe some cinnamon, nutmeg and/or vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Toy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Brown
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I cut the recipe in half, added walnuts and cinnamon, and used 3 bananas. It made 6 large cupcake muffins. This is such a perfect simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The only recipe I will use! I add cinnamon and some vanilla extract to mine. And more recently have started adding blueberries!!!! Soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe as written but baked three mini loaves for 36 minutes. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was my very first banana bread I made. It was very easy and came out really tasty. I added cinnamon to it only bc I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mundina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Amazing...however I added half a cup of butterscotch morsels, and I had a half a teaspoon of vanilla extract. and baked on a jelly roll casserole pan. and cut into squares.( drizzled with caramel.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Egen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I found the bread to be heavy not a bad flavor just dense. I also used bananas fresh picked off our banana tree maybe that affect the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrB in Daytona

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My kids love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Waggoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I didn't think it was very banana-ey....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States