Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This came out great. Simple but I like the lots of banana in it. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANAMARIA1018

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Perfect! Made in a 4 mini loaf pan; baking time 45 minutes. Served with a smear of cream cheese for lunch! Not even a crumb was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Perfect! This recipe got my high praise from my banana bread loving other half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delish! I followed the recipe, but floured the pan and have a convection oven, so baked at 325F for 90 minutes. Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smlltwngl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I always use this recipe whenever our bananas are too ripe to eat, however many I happen to have. Using the full 2 1/3 cups is a bit too dense for me. Using two or three bananas (without altering the quantities of the other ingredients) makes a delicious fluffier bread -- and still very banana-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is probably the best banana bread I have ever tasted (my husband says the same) ... and such an easy recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
love it the most banana flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly as written and it turned out fantastic! I had smaller loaf pans so this made 2 loafs for me. Added a cup of mini chocolate chips, yum! Will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a very simple and tasty recipe. It turned out perfectly!!! One piece was just the beginning of the banana bread addiction. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Longleggsz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I've made this several times and it's soooo good. Another poster cautioned against over stirring to avoid it becoming too firm; I agree. Mix just enough to incorporate the ingredients and you will get a moist, delicious bread. Add crushed walnuts for extra yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States