Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is my go-to banana bread recipe. I have, and usually, make it as stated but the nice thing about it is you can take liberties with it and it still turns out great! Like others, if I add to it Ill add vanilla, cinnamon, and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacqueline
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe is the best. I haven't made banana bread in years and lost my grandmother's recipe somehow so I found this one online this morning. The only thing I didn't add was brown sugar because I was out of it. It didn't need it anyway. Absolutely delicious and will most certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Muldoon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Walaa Orban
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
it's so delicious.thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walaa Orban

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaina
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I've used this recipie twice. Super simple. Very moist. Sometimes I add a little honey, cinnamon or vanilla extract, but it's delicious on its own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Another that I like a lot ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Riopel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Very disappointed. It's a mediocre (at best) very basic banana bread recipe. If you do choose to make this one, do yourself a favor and add some spices (cinnamon, nutmeg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candle
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
So, so, so delicious. Thick, amazing banana bread. I added some cinnamon, Nutmeg and allspice which is a personal preference. A bit of vanilla, but I'm not sure if it made a difference. Definitely add pecans or walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
The recipe is good and I have used it as a base for my banana bread. However, my experience with this recipe is that the bread is ready in 35 minutes, so maybe check the baking progress at this point or perhaps it will burn. I also add spices - vanilla, cinnamon and a little nutmeg. My family also likes walnuts, so I add them in whole throughout the bread and crushed on the bottom of the pan so that when I tae it our the crushed wants are on top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States