Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe was a good place to start. I only had 1/4 cup butter, so I substituted 1/4 cup cream cheese for the other 1/4 cup, then added 1/2 cup chocolate chips, 1/2 cup chopped pecans, and a tablespoon of cocoa powder. Baked about 1 hour in a stoneware loaf pan, which I think really makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Tastes great and easy to make! what else can i say? Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
When I had my first piece, hot out of the oven, I didn't really care for this recipe. But the next day, after sitting and cooling, it was fabulous. The taste of bananas is not masked by spices or nuts and it is extremely moist. I didn't mash up the bananas a lot. It was yummy to taste a bite of the fruit in the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This recipe is really good, but lacks flavor. I wanted to bump up the flavor and texture. I used 4.5 large bananas (what I had on hand) -- 2 overripe, 2.5 ripe. In addition to the ingredients listed in the original recipe, I added the following: +1 tsp baking powder, +1/2 tsp nutmeg, +1/2 tsp ground cinnamon, +1 tsp vanilla extract, +1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. Instead of using 3/4 cup brown sugar for which the recipe calls, I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar + 1/2 regular sugar. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I love it. Next time will put some walnuts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This came out very delicious and I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Can people just rate the recipe without how you tweaked this one.Put your own recipe up and we will rate it! This one is Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I'm a baker, granted, but have only made banana bread a half dozen times in my life. My nose isn't great so the flavor of it doesn't really register. Based on texture/appearance/feedback though? This recipe is excellent! I made 5 mini-loaves with the recipe set to 18 servings, and I will only modify next time by making a brown sugar/flour crumble topping before baking (the brown sugar sprinkling thing really didn't do anything here). I also added chopped walnuts, but who didn't? Thank you for my new go-to banana bread recipe. (for those that also bake mini loves -- 30 minutes.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very good recipe the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This banana banana bread is delicious! My family said that this recipe was better than the old one that I used to use. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States