Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
good but i made it even better with some chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Ricci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Wasnt totally sold on this recipe. Had to cook mine 80 minutes, but then it was burned on the outside and still a little "wet" on the inside. Will probably try it again with 3 bananas instead of 4, and maybe a tad more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I don't understand how I can feel differently than 7,000 people, but my husband and I could not eat this bread. I had recently made the Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II recipe, and I loved it. My husband, however, does not think that bread should contain chocolate. So I told him that I would make banana bread just for him. I made it exactly as written. I even double, triple, quadruple checked it, and I followed the recipe exactly. The texture was good. It baked in 65 minutes as called for in the recipe. It had a beautiful brown exterior. Something just wasn't right. It just didn't taste right. It had a very odd taste that neither of us could put our finger on it, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great recipe,easy to make and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Unfortunately this tastes like a plain cake, cannot taste banana or sugar. Followed the recipe exactly but added a little more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
First off I cook ALL the time. Due to the reviews, keep trying this recipe as written. Made it again last night with 3 bananas and my family said it was bland and wasn't very sweet. Will continue to look for the no fail banana recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is the best banana bread I've ever made! it was nice and moist!I followed the recipe exactly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love this banana bread and make it 3x per month. It uses about 5 medium-sized bananas and I no longer measure. I used to pack in the brown sugar but it's still really sweet with loose sugar. To reduce fat I tried replacing half the butter with applesauce but that never works for me (recipes always taste funny to me when people do that) BUT I was able to use 6 tablespoons butter and 2 tablespoons applesauce without seeing a real difference. Hey, when you can cut back on fat, you gotta try, right? My husband likes it when I add a crumble topping but I prefer it plain-- it's already sweet! So we'll switch off with the topping. It usually takes 70 minutes in our oven. I've also made them as muffins. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I also like this recipe as a base. Last time I added chocolate chips. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I usually HATE banana bread & find it repulsive, but I had bananas to use & gave this a whirl. I added cocoa powder into the mix & it was amazing! I've made this so many times (always with cocoa powder) & it comes out beautifully & is so easy to do. Even if you play around with how many bananas (too much, too little) it's still great! This will be a huge hit (not sure about cocoa-less honestly)! Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States