Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was an excellent banana bread on it's own. In the Caribbean we make banana bread on a daily basis so I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ground cardamon and 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg. To make it more nutritious for my picky 3 year old twins (who love the basic recipe) I add 1 Cup flour, 1/2 Cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 Cup Cream of wheat, 1/4 Cup almond milk, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp baking powder and 1/4 cup golden raisins. I only had 3 bananas and it was good for my family. Bake at 325 for 45 mins. I gave this a five star because it's excellent on it's own plus it's a good foundation recipe to be creative. To me that makes a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was pretty dense so I added 1/2tsp baking powder & 1/2 cup of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made it 3 times till now and two times I combined it with chunky apple sauce in the dough. Its amazing, so amazing that even my storemanager asked for the recipe and he dosn't even LIKE bananas. Actually 3 people already asked my for the recip...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sala Weasel Trash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I had very ripe bananas and decided to try making banana bread from scratch. Great recipe; bread was DELICIOUS. Not too sweet with tons of banana flavor. I didn't change a thing for my first attempt. As advised by other reviewers, I made sure not to over-stir (just to the point where there was little white flour visible) when incorporating the flour mixture. This is a keeper. Simple. Easy. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is a great recipe. Turned out great the first time. Very moist. The second time was a touch on the dry side! Will keep making it though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HY LUO
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I use 3×5g=15g baking powder to substitute 5g baking soda. It raised the bread good and made it tender. Thanks Shelley Albeluhn! Your recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Best banana bread I ever had! Made two loaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Good bread. I did not have brown sugar so I added a tablespoon of molasses to the creamed butter and white sugar. I also added some walnuts. The bread had a nice crusty top and moist center. Dense but not too dense. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great recipe. Very simple and came out perfect. 2 1/3 cups of bananas for me was about 5 good sized bananas. I also added about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and about 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Warm right out of the oven with butter my boyfriend absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
If you're looking for a moist, dense, flavorful banana bread, this is the recipe for you. I've tried many different recipes, this being the first to have people keep going back for "one more piece". Including myself! Love this recipe! I follow the directions exactly, so even if you don't have much experience baking, it will probably turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States