Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lorene Gibson
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Its easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorene Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a very good basic recipe. I did add vanilla and cinnamon. I used 4 bananas and baked it in some mini loaf pans. This just cuts the cooking time in half and you don't have to worry about the center not cooking through. And they just look cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Hanson Walsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is the first banana bread I've ever tried to make and it turned out amazing. Took a little longer to bake all the way through than then recipe called for, but that's what an electric oven does. 5 large bananas easily made 2 1/2 cups of mash. Definitely a good way to use up bananas when I buy them and don't eat them quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super easy. ....my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Joslin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this and added pecans that were leftover from another recipe. The bread was delicious and moist. Everyone in my family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the first banana bread recipe I tried and I don't think I will ever use another. Like many, I added some ingredients: 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, (although next time I think I will use a full tsp.) 1 tsp baking powder, and I substituted the butter with applesauce. I only used 3 bananas but it still had a wonderful banana flavor and was plenty moist. I baked at 325 for 65 minutes with foil on. The only problem was that when the bread rose, it stuck to the foil. This did not affect the taste, but did make the top look a bit less appealing. Overall, an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOU
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Reduced sugar by 15%, tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love the smell of this bread baking. Today I made it and forgot to add the sugar. Oops! It still tastes good!! It's destined for toast with cream cheese for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Just made this. Turned out perfect!!! I followed the recipe with only two additions. Teaspoon of vanilla and chopped pecans. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Drake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States