Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is my new go-to recipe for banana bread. Easy to make with ingredients you have on hand. I didn't change anything but would like to put nuts in it next time. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
the top of the loaf started burning before the middle was even close to finished. i had to cook it for almost an hour and a half to get the centre to cook and the sides were so dry it was disgusting. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone. I have baked lots of loafs and other banana bread recipes but this has to be the worse one yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Pye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Delicious! I used 1/2 c brown sugar and 1 c of chopped dark chocolate. I noticed there was bubbling liquid along the bottom and sides when I took the bread out to test it at 60 minutes. It took another 15 to finish; the crust tastes carmelized! Maybe that's what the bubbling liquid was doing. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!!! The only thing I change on occasion is adding about 1 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I tried this banana bread, and it was a success! I toasted a slice for breakfast the next morning and it was even better!!! But rather than use the loaf pan, I used a bundt pan, and the timing was about 10-15 minutes less than the 60-65 minutes required for the loaf pan. I also added vanilla, nutmeg, and cinnamon to give it a spice, not too sweet flavor, because my bf doesn't care too much for sweets,.. drizzled some honey over it, and viola! Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tried a few different recipes for BB....This was a hit with the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allspirited
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I know that someone posted NOT to put in reviews were the recipe was altered HOWEVER~ I looked for a good Gluten free banana bread recipe and came up short. So~ I adapted my old tried and tested- I substituted all flour for Oat Flour Substituted butter for coconut oil Substituted brown sugar for coconut sugar And used 3 large ripped bananas and a dash of vanilla. Result: BEST BANANA BREAD IVE EVER HAD OR MADE! Wow, and oooober healthy!! Enjoy and thanks for the base for this new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allspirited

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My DD found this one on AR about 9 or 10 years ago. We were all sold and use it exclusively!! Toni Gommy of 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I added 1 tsp. vanilla. I poured the batter into a 12 cupcake pan. I baked it at 325 for approximately 30 minutes. Good but not sweet enough for our liking. Perhaps a brown sugar topping would make it five stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States